Our Modern Languages & Literatures Professors

Breadcrumb

Faculty

Kenneth R. Berthel

Department Chair
Associate Professor of Chinese
Deihl Hall 115
562.464.4588
kberthel@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Marie-Magdeleine Chirol Hill

Professor of French
Deihl 116
562.464.4523
mmchirol@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

José R. Flores

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
Deihl 114
562.907.4200 x 4351
jflore10@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Lizardo M. Herrera

Associate Professor of Spanish
Deihl 108
562.907.4200 x4411
lherrera@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Horng-Yi Lee

Associate Professor of Chinese
Deihl 109
562.907.4200 x4384
hlee@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Doreen O'Connor-Gómez

Professor of Spanish
562.907.4200 x4431
doconnor@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Andrew H. Wallis

Associate Dean of Academic Planning
Director, Office of International Programs
Professor of French
562.907.4892 (Modern Languages)
562.464.4582 (International Programs)
awallis@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Faculty Emeriti

Gustavo O. Geirola

Professor of Spanish
ggeirola@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Administrative Staff

Angela Olivas

Academic Department Management Support
Hoover Hall
562.907.4253
aolivas@whittier.edu