Our Africana & Black Studies Professors

Breadcrumb

Faculty

Kay Sanders

Professor of Education & Child Development
Wardman Hall 102
562.907.4200 ext. 4405
ksanders@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Shannon Stanton Agbotse

Associate Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, 2nd Floor - Room 203
562.907.4200 ext. 4429
sstanton@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Gustavo O. Geirola

Professor of Spanish
Deihl 113
562.907.4200 x4314
ggeirola@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Michelle V. Switzer

Professor of Philosophy
562.907.4200, x4436
mswitzer@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Lizardo M. Herrera

Associate Professor of Spanish
Deihl 108
562.907.4200 x4411
lherrera@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

José Ortega

Program Coordinator
Associate Professor of History
Hoover 203
562.907.4200 x4348
jortega@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Rebecca Overmyer-Velázquez

Professor of Sociology
Platner Hall 111
562.907.4200 x4353
rovermyer@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page