Faculty

Program Coordinator

José Guadalupe Ortega
Associate Professor of History
Hoover 203
562.907.4200 x4348
jortega@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Participating Faculty

Sara Angevine
Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science
Platner 211
562.907.4200 x4371
sangevin@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Rosemary P. Carbine
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Director of Fellowships
Platner 120
562.907.4200 x4302
rcarbine@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Marie-Magdeleine Chirol
Professor of French 
Deihl 116 
562.464.4523 
Mmchirol@whittier.edu 
Visit faculty page

Teresa Delfin
Lecturer Professor of Anthropology
Platner Hall 209
562.907.4200 x4369
tdelfin1@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Julie Collins-Dogrul
Associate Professor of Sociology 
Platner 122
562.907.4200 x4307
jcollins@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Wendy Furman-Adams
Professor of English
Hoover 215
562.907.4896
wfurman@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Susan Gotsch
Professor of Sociology
Platner Hall 119
562.907.4292
sgotsch@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Jennifer Holmes
Associate Professor of Theatre & Communication Arts 
Shannon Center 
562.907.4832 
jholmes@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Sal Johnston
Associate Professor of Sociology
Platner Hall 115
562.907.4225
sjohnston@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Ann M. Kakaliouras
Associate Professor of Anthropology 
Platner Hall 210 
562.907.4200 x4341
akakalio@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Laura McEnaney
Nadine Austin Wood Professor of American History
Hoover 204
562.907.4933
lmcenaney@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Deborah Norden
Professor of Political Science
Platner 208 
562.907.4826
dnorden@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Nora Obregon
Visiting Assistant Professor of Child Development
562.907.4200 x4310
nobregon@whittier.edu 
Visit faculty page

Rebecca Overmyer-Velazquez
Associate Professor of Sociology
Platner Hall 111
562.907.4200 x4353
rovermyer@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page ​

Paula Radisich
Professor of Art History
Wardman Gym
562.907.4687
Pradisich@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Andrea Rehn
Associate Professor of English
Hoover 211
562.907.4276 x4350
arehn@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Kay Sanders
Associate Professor of Education & Child Development 
Philadelphia House 203 
562.907.4200 x4405
ksanders@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Anne Sebanc
Associate Professor of Child Development
Philadelphia House 207 
562.907.4200 x4440
asebanc@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Ayesha Shaikh
Associate Professor of Psychology 
Science 205A 
562.907.4200 x4475
ashaikh@whittier.edu 
Visit faculty page

Michelle V. Switzer
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Wardman 109
562.907.4200 x4436
mswitzer@whittier.edu
Vistit faculty page

Share