Faculty

Kenneth R. Berthel
Assistant Professor of Chinese
Deihl 115
562.464.4588
kberthel@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Rafael Chabrán
Professor Emeritus of Spanish
rchabran@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Marie-Magdeleine Chirol Hill
The Hazel Cooper-Jordan Chair in Arts and Humanities
Professor of French
Deihl 116
562.464.4523
mmchirol@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Gustavo O. Geirola
Professor of Spanish
Deihl 113
562.907.4200 x4314
ggeirola@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Sonia V. González
Visiting Assistant Professor, Spanish & Latino Studies
Deihl 114
562.907.4200 x4351
sgonzalez@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Lizardo M. Herrera
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Deihl 108
562.907.4200 x4411
lherrera@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Elena Kazakova
Visiting Assistant Professor of French
​Deihl 110
562.907.4249
ekazakov@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Horng-Yi Lee
Department Chair and Associate Professor of Chinese
Deihl 107
562.907.4200 x4384
hlee@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Doreen O'Connor-Gòmez
Professor of Spanish and Whittier Scholars Program Director
Wardman Hall 108
562.907.4200 x4431
doconnor@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Andrew Wallis
Director, Office of International Programs
Professor of French
Platner Hall
562.464.4582 (International Programs)
562.907.4892 (Modern Languages)
awallis@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Administrative Staff

Debra Eckloff
Administrative Assistant
​Deihl Hall
562.907.4249 or 4255
deckloff@whittier.edu

Share