News & Events

Friday, November 14, 2008

On Thursday, November 13, the entire Southern California region will participate in the "Great ShakeOut," the largest earthquake preparedness activity in U.S. history, involving businesses, schools, city, county, and state emergency responders, and... More

Friday, November 14, 2008
Dr. Joseph Price Expands on the Spiritual Life of Whittier College Students.

"Most students today report that they have keen spiritual concerns and expectations," writes Dr. Joseph Price, professor of religious studies in a recent Whittier Daily News editorial. The piece looks at the religious and spiritual practices of... More

Monday, November 10, 2008

The 15th Annual Whittier College Helping Hands Day brought together hundreds of Whittier College students, faculty, and staff in volunteer service projects throughout the local community this past Saturday, November 8. In collaboration with current... More

Wednesday, November 5, 2008

On election day, Californians voted in record numbers to choose a new president, but also decided the fate of numerous statewide propositions and elected congressional representatives. Political science professor Eric Lindgren spoke to the Christian... More

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

The Whittier College Music Department, in conjunction with Emerson Bran Management, welcomes its first guest, Justo Almario, in an new, ongoing series "Inside Latin Jazz." Slated for November 13 and 14, the two-day event will feature a 90-minute,... More

Saturday, November 1, 2008

  "What if almost everything you think you know about Watergate is wrong?" This is the provocative question posed by the next Dezember Alumni House Speaker, Geoff Shepard ’66, in his new nonfiction book, Inside the Watergate Conspiracy: The Secret... More

Friday, October 31, 2008
Internships Offer Whittier Freshmen and Sophomores an "Out of the Box" Experience

Mary Pacheco '10 expected an "out of the box" learning experience when she began her teaching internship at Broadoaks Children's School, but what she didn't expect was that a small plastic box called a "squishy" would become so instrumental to her... More

Thursday, October 30, 2008

Five panels of the AIDS Memorial Quilt are on exhibit on the first floor of the Bonnie Bell Wardman Library at Whittier College. The display is part of Whittier's AIDS Awareness Week. Other events are scheduled including a talk by Helen Epstein,... More

Thursday, October 30, 2008
Playing the Game to Win: Understanding the Demands of Campus Athletics

The following are remarks given by President Sharon Herzberger at the American Council on Education's fall summit, "Advancing as Leaders: Celebrating Achievements, Addressing Challenges." The speech was delivered at the Atlanta, Georgia, meeting, in... More

Monday, October 27, 2008

The College and Community Program, directed by Professor Joyce Kaufman, brought together nearly 30 local non-profit organizations for a networking lunch and workshop. One of the goals of the event is to create a space for networking among the... More

Pages

Apr
27
Mon, 04/27/2015 - 5:30pm
International Student and Study Abroad Returnee Graduates... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 5:30pm
For the first time, Whittier College will hold a Lavender... More
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
04
Mon, 05/04/2015 - 4:00pm
May
05
Tue, 05/05/2015 - 6:00pm
May
07
Thu, 05/07/2015 - 4:30pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 5:00pm
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am