News & Events

Monday, March 24, 2008

Los Angeles Times' Column One looks at the city of Whittier's growing Latino community. Whittier College Professor Dan Duran and Trustee Ruth B. Shannon comment on this trend. To read more in the Los Angeles Times, click here.

Friday, March 21, 2008

Evoking Quaker beliefs, Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger gave the morning prayer for the city, state and nation during the Mayor's Annual Prayer Breakfast. "The Quakers used silence to listen to disparate voices and search for... More

Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Sen. Barack Obama's speech, responding to criticism of his relationship with Rev. Jeremiah Wright, touched on controversial issues regarding race, religion, and politics that had not been at the forefront of his campaign. The speech urged Americans... More

Thursday, March 13, 2008

A team of four from Whittier College will be among eight college and university student teams selected to compete in the first annual "Know Your Heritage: Hispanic College Quiz" game show series, which will be hosted by NBC news anchor Zoraida... More

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

This month, Doreen O'Connor-Gómez, professor of Spanish, is covering miles while delivering the results of recent research. On March 8, she traveled to Florida International University to present the paper "La guinda de la mierda: Immigration and... More

Friday, March 7, 2008

"Please use your liberty to promote ours." This was the message expressed by Burmese activist, Ko Pyay, during a forum designed to foster awareness of current political activism in Burma. The event held in Whittier College's Memorial Chapel was co-... More

Thursday, March 6, 2008

Alanoud Al-Sharekh, visiting Fulbright scholar and specialist in Middle Eastern feminist literature, hopes that through open dialogue and the sharing of her own experiences living in the region, she can help dispel some of the myths and hype that... More

Thursday, March 6, 2008

The Nixon Fellowship program is taking full advantage of the 2008 presidential election year hubbub to bring exciting new opportunities to Whittier College students. The newly selected Nixon Fellows will attend the Republican and Democratic National... More

Thursday, March 6, 2008

Alanoud Al-Sharekh, visiting Fulbright scholar and specialist in Middle Eastern feminist literature, has joined the Whittier College faculty this spring, teaching classes on topics such as gender politics and Islam for the Department of Religious... More

Tuesday, March 4, 2008

Seasoned studio executive Tim Clott '70 will share stories and lessons learned throughout his career in the entertainment industry as the March 2008 Alumni House Distinguished Speaker.  Have you heard of popular children's programs like "Hi-5" or "... More

Pages

Oct
29
Wed, 10/29/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
03
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 11:00am
Employers please register at Poet Paths.
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
08
Sat, 11/08/2014 - 8:00am
The CA Forum for Diversity in Graduate Education is on Nov... More
Nov
12
Wed, 11/12/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
13
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 2:00pm
Learn how to access freely-licensed media via repositories... More
Nov
13
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 6:30pm
A native of North Carolina, Craig received his musical... More
Nov
19
Wed, 11/19/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
21
Fri, 11/21/2014 - 11:45am
Come join LEAP in our 23rd Annual Sportsfest!
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am