News & Events

Thursday, September 4, 2008

Both GOP vice presidential candidate Sarah Palin and Democratic presidential candidate Barack Obama have recently made big speeches in large sports arenas. "It's a place where there is always hope," says Professor Joseph Price speaking with NPR's... More

Thursday, September 4, 2008

Campus Environment 2008: A National Report Card on Sustainability in Higher Education Trends and New Developments in College and University Leadership, Academics and Operations is a comprehensive study conducted by the National Wildlife Federation... More

Monday, September 1, 2008

California Dreaming seemed an appropriate title for Whittier College's 2008 new student orientation as sunny skies greeted all newcomers to campus. More than 450 first-year and transfer students were on site to check into their dorms, register for... More

Thursday, August 28, 2008

A signatory for the controversial Amethyst Initiative, President Herzberger discusses "Why I signed on to Amethyst" in two published op-eds. In her remarks, she clarifies her position, urges for reasoned and thoughtful discussion, and recommends all... More

Friday, August 22, 2008

Whittier College psychology professor Chuck Hill provides "sage answers" on why people continue to use hand-held phones while driving despite a new state law requiring the use of hands-free devices. Read more in the Pasadena Star-News.

Monday, August 18, 2008

2008 Richard M. Nixon Fellows Steve Addezio '09 and Dan Strauss '09 are heading off to the national political conventions to be held at the end of summer. Addezio, who has been following the Democrats' bid for the presidency, will be in Colorado for... More

Monday, August 18, 2008

Star Class sailor Austin Sperry '00 is competing in his first Olympic Games this summer. Sperry, who grew up sailing on San Francisco Bay, will go for the gold alongside his father-in-law, skipper John Dane III. His medal race will take place August... More

Wednesday, August 13, 2008
Athletic Renovations Right on Schedule

The new turf is in place on Newman Field and Aubrey Bonham Track is getting the finishing touches on a new paint job. Everything is running smoothly and on schedule with the Memorial Stadium renovations that are expected to be finished in the coming... More

Wednesday, August 13, 2008
Whittier College Mourns Olive Clift '41

Alumna and long-time Whittier College supporter, Olive (Chandler) Clift passed away yesterday afternoon from the effects of congestive heart failure. Mrs. Clift worked as assistant manager of the campus bookstore for 30 years, alongside her husband... More

Thursday, August 7, 2008

Look for theater Professor Gil Gonzalez in between football games this season. Professor Gonzalez stars in a light-hearted national commercial for ESPN promoting Monday Night Football.

Pages

Feb
28
Sat, 02/28/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Anne Cong-Huyen City of Life is an urban... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 7:30pm
This event is free and open to the public. Reservations... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
07
Sat, 03/07/2015 - 12:00pm
Diversity Council organizations, The Office of... More
Mar
10
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 7:30pm
Directed by John Malkovich "Julian Sands is on occasion... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More
Mar
14
Sat, 03/14/2015 - 8:30am
Meet great authors, discuss books with other bibliophiles... More
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 3:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
25
Wed, 03/25/2015 - 1:30pm
Political Scientist Raymond Rocco of the UCLA Latin... More
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 10:00am
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Vandana Khanna was born in New Delhi, India and is the... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:00pm
Panelists from important Latino radio, journalism, and... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:30pm
Jeff Hobbs' book THE STRANGE AND TRAGIC LIFE OF ROBERT... More
Apr
01
Wed, 04/01/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Irfana Hashmi ​Five separate cameras tell... More
Apr
04
Sat, 04/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Apr
06
Mon, 04/06/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
07
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 8:00pm
Latin Jazz 102 Jazz With No Prerequisites Instructor:... More
Apr
09
Thu, 04/09/2015 - 5:00pm
Talk and discussion about journalism ethics and gendered... More
Apr
12
Sun, 04/12/2015 - 2:00pm
This event is for all seniors who wish to be acknowledged... More
Apr
14
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 1:30pm
An exciting slate of writers and performing artists will... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More
Apr
21
Tue, 04/21/2015 - 7:00pm
Robert Polito, President of the Poetry Foundation,... More
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 12:00pm
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 7:00pm
Apr
25
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 7:30am
Whittier College's Undergraduate Research, Scholarship,... More
Apr
26
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information