News & Events

Thursday, July 2, 2009

Edison International has awarded Whittier College a grant for $10,000 to support undergraduate science research. The Edison Undergraduate Summer Science Research Fellowships for Minority Students will provide talented students of color majoring in... More

Friday, June 26, 2009

In his blog for the Washington Post, Whittier College alum and seasons music writer Josh du Lac eulogizes the late, self-proclaimed King of Pop Michael Jackson.  "Try, for a moment, to separate the art from the artist. Consider Michael Jackson's... More

Friday, June 26, 2009

Professor of religious studies Joe Price is featured in a recent Newsday article discussing the inter-city rivalry that divides New York into two fan camps - Mets or Yankees.  "It's sort of Cain and Abel, Isaac and Ishmael," said Price, editor of ... More

Thursday, June 25, 2009

Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger spoke about the role that education plays in both social progress and economic recovery for a recent article in Currents magazine.  Herzberger is quoted saying, "For too long we have talked about... More

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Whittier College senior Yasmin Khorram is gaining coveted ground as a CNN intern this summer. Khorram, a fluent Farsi speaker, has been working closely with the West Coast news crew to cover breaking news surrounding the Iranian elections.  "The... More

Sunday, June 21, 2009

The New York Times reports that Whittier College has joined colleges across the country in taking small steps to save money in this tough economy.  The story mentions efforts taken in the Campus Inn to reduce food waste. Through student-led... More

Friday, June 19, 2009

Whittier College golf coach Richard Kim '93 was featured in the Whittier Daily News. Kim guided the Poets from the "doormat" of the NCAA Division III ranks (268th place) to a finish in the top 25 percent of all D-III schools (68th place) in 2009. ... More

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Religion professor Joe Price, editor of the book From Season to Season: Sports as American Religion, was recently quoted in Newsday explaining sports rivalries. Price described these clashes as "archetypes of good versus evil, us versus them, the... More

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

WELCOME TO CAAS! Whittier College's Center for Academic Success (CAS) has received national certification by the College of Reading and Learning Association's (CRLA) International Tutoring Program Certification (ITPC). The ITPC ensures that CAS's... More

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

MISSION OF THE FIRST YEAR EXPERIENCE AT WHITTIER COLLEGE The purpose and function of the First Year experience at Whittier College is to help students successfully transition to college and develop dispositions of academic and social engagement.... More

Pages

Jul
07
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
14
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 12:00pm
With Genevieve Shaul Connick, Professor of Religious... More
Jul
21
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 12:00pm
With Judith Wagner and Members of the Broadoaks Faculty
Jul
28
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 12:00pm
With Executive Director of Athletics and Special... More
Aug
04
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 12:00pm
With Vice President for Finance and Administration Jim... More
Aug
11
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 12:00pm
With Director of LEAP Shauna Sobers and Cody Allman '16
Aug
18
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 12:00pm
With Chair of the Faculty and Professor of Political... More
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More