News & Events

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Testosterone, the hormone that creates brawn also causes men to be less generous, concludes a new study led by visiting professor Karen Redwine, a neuro-economist. "Our broad conclusion is that testosterone causes men essentially to be stingy," says... More

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Pulitzer prize-winning reporter Sonia Nazario will speak at Whittier College on Thursday, November 12 at 7:30 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Ave., Whittier, CA 90608. Nazario will read from her national... More

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

The W.M. Keck Foundation has awarded Whittier College a grant for $250,000 to launch two interdisciplinary learning centers: the Center for Science, Health, and Policy (CSHP), and the Center for Collaborations with the Arts (CCA). The funding from... More

Friday, October 16, 2009

The 38th Annual Whittier College Tardeada—a celebration of Latino culture and heritage—will highlight Cuban culture, music, dance, and food with the theme Havana Cabana. Tardeada will take place on Sunday, October 25 at 4:00 p.m. in the Campus... More

Monday, October 12, 2009

Professor Fred Bergerson, political science professor and veteran of the Vietnam War (Captain, U.S. 1st Cavalry Division/Airmobile), will lead a 12-day tour for alumni and families through some of the most well-known battle sites and share... More

Monday, October 12, 2009

Woodrow Wilson visiting fellow and Asia expert Richard Halloran will deliver a special lecture, “Revival of the Middle Kingdom: Rising China in the 21st Century,” on Thursday, October 22 at 8 p.m. in AJ Villalobos Hall, 7214 Painter Avenue, Whittier... More

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

The Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SCIAC) announced its weekly Athletes of the Week and for the fifth time this year Poets were honored. Casey Regehr '10, who helped lead the men's water polo team to a 3-1 weekend at the... More

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Acclaimed author Bharhati Mukherjee received Whittier College's highest award, an honorary doctorate of humane letters (L.H.D.), during a special ceremony last night. Mukherjee was on campus as part of the 2009 Whittier College Writers Festival. The... More

Thursday, October 1, 2009

The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services' Office of Planning, Research, and Evaluation has awarded Whittier College a grant for $102,000 to support educational research in the pre-school level. The study, "Exploring Child Care Cultural... More

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Sixty-one teams of Whittier College students have decided to try their hand at filmmaking as part of the 2009 Campus MovieFest (CMF). This is the third year Whittier students participate in this event. According to organizers, who were on hand to... More

Pages

Jul
07
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
14
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 12:00pm
With Genevieve Shaul Connick, Professor of Religious... More
Jul
21
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 12:00pm
With Judith Wagner and Members of the Broadoaks Faculty
Jul
28
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 12:00pm
With Executive Director of Athletics and Special... More
Aug
04
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 12:00pm
With Vice President for Finance and Administration Jim... More
Aug
11
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 12:00pm
With Director of LEAP Shauna Sobers and Cody Allman '16
Aug
18
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 12:00pm
With Chair of the Faculty and Professor of Political... More
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More