News & Events

Monday, September 22, 2008
College Dedicates Time Capsule and Plaque in Campus Center

Leaders from Whittier College and the City of Whittier dedicated a historic plaque inscribed with a poem that John Greenleaf Whittier sent to the town and College that bear his name. The plaque, now installed in the Campus Center, was originally a... More

Monday, September 8, 2008

The "Know Your Heritage: Hispanic College Quiz Show" series, showcasing a Whittier College Team, will air nationwide during Hispanic Heritage Month. In Los Angeles, the series will air on KABC/Channel 7 on Sept. 27, Oct. 4, 11, and 18 at 3:35 a.m.... More

Monday, September 8, 2008

In a virtual roundtable discussion with University Business Magazine, Vice President of Advancement Elizabeth Power Robison spoke about trends and technological advancements within her field.

Sunday, September 7, 2008

Look for theater Professor Gil Gonzalez in between football games this season. Professor Gonzalez stars in a light-hearted national commercial for ESPN promoting Monday Night Football.  

Thursday, September 4, 2008

Both GOP vice presidential candidate Sarah Palin and Democratic presidential candidate Barack Obama have recently made big speeches in large sports arenas. "It's a place where there is always hope," says Professor Joseph Price speaking with NPR's... More

Thursday, September 4, 2008

Campus Environment 2008: A National Report Card on Sustainability in Higher Education Trends and New Developments in College and University Leadership, Academics and Operations is a comprehensive study conducted by the National Wildlife Federation... More

Monday, September 1, 2008

California Dreaming seemed an appropriate title for Whittier College's 2008 new student orientation as sunny skies greeted all newcomers to campus. More than 450 first-year and transfer students were on site to check into their dorms, register for... More

Thursday, August 28, 2008

A signatory for the controversial Amethyst Initiative, President Herzberger discusses "Why I signed on to Amethyst" in two published op-eds. In her remarks, she clarifies her position, urges for reasoned and thoughtful discussion, and recommends all... More

Friday, August 22, 2008

Whittier College psychology professor Chuck Hill provides "sage answers" on why people continue to use hand-held phones while driving despite a new state law requiring the use of hands-free devices. Read more in the Pasadena Star-News.

Monday, August 18, 2008

2008 Richard M. Nixon Fellows Steve Addezio '09 and Dan Strauss '09 are heading off to the national political conventions to be held at the end of summer. Addezio, who has been following the Democrats' bid for the presidency, will be in Colorado for... More

Pages

Sep
24
Wed, 09/24/2014 - 10:00am
Congresswoman Linda Sanchez will visit Whittier College to... More
Sep
24
Wed, 09/24/2014 - 12:30pm
Go Global This Jan Term 2015 in China & Hong Kong! ... More
Sep
24
Wed, 09/24/2014 - 7:00pm
This interactive presentation facilitated by Laura Dunn, J.... More
Sep
24
Wed, 09/24/2014 - 7:00pm
​Eduardo C. Corral earned degrees from Arizona State... More
Sep
25
Thu, 09/25/2014 - 11:00am
Join us for a fast and easy way to enhance your resume for... More
Sep
26
Fri, 09/26/2014 - 11:00am
Join us for a fast and easy way to enhance your resume for... More
Sep
30
Tue, 09/30/2014 - 4:30pm
Go Global This Jan Term 2015 in China & Hong Kong! ... More
Oct
01
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 11:00am
Oct
02
Thu, 10/02/2014 - 4:30pm
Go Global This Jan Term 2015 in China & Hong Kong! ... More
Oct
09
Thu, 10/09/2014 - 4:00pm
Howard Rheingold, author of Net Smart: How to Thrive Online... More
Oct
14
Tue, 10/14/2014 - 4:00pm
Come mingle and learn about what’s happening at DigLibArts... More
Oct
17
Fri, 10/17/2014 - 9:00am
By now, you should have received your "Save-the-Date"... More
Oct
21
Tue, 10/21/2014 - 7:00pm
Join us for a special Open Access Week viewing of The... More
Oct
21
Tue, 10/21/2014 - 7:00pm
Aliki Barnstone is a poet, translator, critic, and editor.... More
Nov
03
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 11:00am
Employers please register at Poet Paths.
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am