News & Events

Sunday, July 19, 2009

Whittier grad Allyson Jo Saca '09 and three friends are preparing for the 2009 Mongol Rally, a charity race across Europe and Asia in a small, underpowered 1.2-liter car, reports the Weston Forum.  The rally begins in Barcelona, Spain, and ends in... More

Monday, July 13, 2009

Professor of psychology Chuck Hill appears in the Wall Street Journal discussing the differences between men and women and how they may affect romantic relationships. Hill asserts that adhering to social expectations in terms of displaying emotions... More

Monday, July 13, 2009

Cultural Center Director Joy Hoffman, adopted as an infant from Korea, shares that she did not come to terms with her Korean identity until she became an adult and began working in higher education.  "If I hadn't gotten into higher ed, I would never... More

Friday, July 10, 2009

The annual celebration of Hawai'ian music returns with a new line-up of award-winning and internationally acclaimed musicians and performers. The featured artists will include HAPA, John Santos, Makaha Sons, Ho'okena, and other notables. As one of... More

Thursday, July 2, 2009

Edison International has awarded Whittier College a grant for $10,000 to support undergraduate science research. The Edison Undergraduate Summer Science Research Fellowships for Minority Students will provide talented students of color majoring in... More

Friday, June 26, 2009

In his blog for the Washington Post, Whittier College alum and seasons music writer Josh du Lac eulogizes the late, self-proclaimed King of Pop Michael Jackson.  "Try, for a moment, to separate the art from the artist. Consider Michael Jackson's... More

Friday, June 26, 2009

Professor of religious studies Joe Price is featured in a recent Newsday article discussing the inter-city rivalry that divides New York into two fan camps - Mets or Yankees.  "It's sort of Cain and Abel, Isaac and Ishmael," said Price, editor of ... More

Thursday, June 25, 2009

Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger spoke about the role that education plays in both social progress and economic recovery for a recent article in Currents magazine.  Herzberger is quoted saying, "For too long we have talked about... More

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Whittier College senior Yasmin Khorram is gaining coveted ground as a CNN intern this summer. Khorram, a fluent Farsi speaker, has been working closely with the West Coast news crew to cover breaking news surrounding the Iranian elections.  "The... More

Sunday, June 21, 2009

The New York Times reports that Whittier College has joined colleges across the country in taking small steps to save money in this tough economy.  The story mentions efforts taken in the Campus Inn to reduce food waste. Through student-led... More

Pages

Apr
26
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
27
Mon, 04/27/2015 - 5:30pm
International Student and Study Abroad Returnee Graduates... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 5:30pm
For the first time, Whittier College will hold a Lavender... More
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am