News & Events

Thursday, January 9, 2014

Cue the melody and hit record. On Wednesday, Whittier College’s Department of Music officially opened the doors to the Peasley Center's new state-of-the-art Chowdry Music Studio. A project three years in the making, the soundproof studio comes... More

Tuesday, January 7, 2014

The Whittier College Brazilian World Percussion troupe made its Rose Bowl stadium debut this Monday during the 2014 Bowl Championship Series (BCS) festivities. Arriving to the stadium with the BCS tailgate in full swing, the Poets made their way... More

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Earlier this year, a Los Angeles Superior Court judge found the city of Palmdale in violation of the California Voting Rights Act for holding elections under the at-large system. According to some experts, this ruling could have implications for the... More

Wednesday, December 11, 2013
Nelson Mandela and Linda Biehl '65

Senior Faith Govan spent last fall abroad, studying in Cape Town and working with the Amy Biehl Foundation, an NGO dedicated to providing “transformative experiences for young people in under-served communities” in post-apartheid South Africa. "I... More

Wednesday, December 4, 2013
Margo Campus (Whittier Daily News)

Whittier women’s basketball co-captain Margo Campos was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes as a junior in high school. “It completely changed my life,” said Campos in a recent interview with the Whittier Daily News. Still, the Poet point guard decided... More

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

The Whittier College men’s water polo team will travel to Palo Alto to compete against Stanford University for the national championship on Thursday, December 5. “We’ll represent our conference and our college and we’ll do our best,” said Head... More

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

The Greenleaf Gallery is pleased to present Return to the Unknown, a solo exhibition by Klutch Stanaway. The exhibit will run December 2 - January 17. An artist talk and opening reception is scheduled for Tues., December 3 at 7 p.m. Stanaway is a... More

Monday, November 25, 2013
It's a Wonderful Life

2nd Annual Holiday Benefit for Enceladus Theatre Company The wildly popular, classic, holiday film, It’s a Wonderful Life, has been adapted into a quick-paced and entertaining live performance radio play and will be staged as a benefit... More

Monday, November 25, 2013

Whittier College welcomed more than 1,100 scholars from colleges and universities from throughout the region for the 2013 Southern California Conference for Undergraduate Research (SCCUR), Change the World: Participate, Innovate, Illuminate, this... More

Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Professor Fred Bergerson remembers the 50th Anniversary of the JFK assassination

This week the nation commemorated the 50th Anniversary of one of saddest chapters in its history--the assassination of President John F. Kennedy. In an interview with the Whittier Daily News, Professor Fred Bergerson reflected on his personal... More

Pages

Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Jan
31
Tue, 01/31/2017 - 9:00am
Vendors will be at the bookstore to assist graduating... More
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
06
Mon, 02/06/2017 - 7:00pm
The Los Angeles Integrated Arts Program will sponsore a... More
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
23
Thu, 02/23/2017 - 7:00pm
In the 1990s, environmentalism became a powerful force in... More
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
02
Thu, 03/02/2017 - 7:00pm
​Alanoud Al-Sharekh will discuss the role of women in the... More
Mar
03
Fri, 03/03/2017 - 11:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
01
Sat, 04/01/2017 - 9:00am
The Department of Music at Whittier College hosts its... More
Apr
02
Sun, 04/02/2017 - 9:00am
The Department of Music at Whittier College hosts its... More
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Thu, 04/27/2017 - 5:00pm
Apr
28
Fri, 04/28/2017 - 5:00pm
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am