News & Events

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Religion professor Joe Price, editor of the book From Season to Season: Sports as American Religion, was recently quoted in Newsday explaining sports rivalries. Price described these clashes as "archetypes of good versus evil, us versus them, the... More

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

WELCOME TO CAAS! Whittier College's Center for Academic Success (CAS) has received national certification by the College of Reading and Learning Association's (CRLA) International Tutoring Program Certification (ITPC). The ITPC ensures that CAS's... More

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

MISSION OF THE FIRST YEAR EXPERIENCE AT WHITTIER COLLEGE The purpose and function of the First Year experience at Whittier College is to help students successfully transition to college and develop dispositions of academic and social engagement.... More

Friday, May 22, 2009

The 106th WHITTIER COLLEGE COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY took place at Memorial Stadium under a brilliant Southern California sky on May 22. More than 350 graduate and undergraduate students smiled anxiously and soaked in the sun's rays, waiting for their... More

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Nearly 50 students donned the traditional cap-and-gown to be formally recognized by President Sharon Herzberger during the 8th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration.  Distinguished alumna Adrienne Cisneros Selekman '81 was the keynote speaker. A... More

Thursday, May 14, 2009

  The Studio Arts Department held a juried exhibit of students' works. The juror, Leslie Jones, a curator from the Los Angeles County Museum of Art, awarded first place to Desi Stewart '09 and second to Farrin Ochoa '09. David Charbonier '09 and... More

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Three Whittier College seniors have been chosen for top academic fellowships. Political science major Caitlin Finley '09 has been awarded a Thomas R. Pickering Fellowship from the U.S. Department of State. Economics major Priya Punatar '09 has... More

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

More than 300 athletes, coaches, parents, faculty, and staff attended the annual All-Sports Awards Banquet last night in celebration of the individual achievements of Poet student-athletes.  Four major awards were announced last night recognizing... More

Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Dennis J. Blasko, former U.S. Army military intelligence officer and foreign area officer specializing in China, gave a special lecture at Whittier College yesterday in A.J. Villalobos Hall. His talk addressed U.S. political-military challenges from... More

Monday, May 4, 2009

Celebrating a milestone, Whittier College held its 5th Annual College and Community Expo on Saturday, May 2, to recognize the thousands of hours of dedicated service provided by Whittier College students to local non-profit organizations.  During... More

Pages

Oct
01
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 11:00am
Oct
01
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 11:30am
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Oct
01
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 4:30pm
Join the OIP and Professor Fatos Radoniqi to learn about... More
Oct
01
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 4:30pm
Join us for this Info Session! This course enables... More
Oct
02
Thu, 10/02/2014 - 12:30pm
Join us for this Info Session! This course enables... More
Oct
02
Thu, 10/02/2014 - 4:30pm
Go Global This Jan Term 2015 in China & Hong Kong! ... More
Oct
09
Thu, 10/09/2014 - 4:00pm
Howard Rheingold, author of Net Smart: How to Thrive Online... More
Oct
14
Tue, 10/14/2014 - 4:00pm
Come mingle and learn about what’s happening at DigLibArts... More
Oct
17
Fri, 10/17/2014 - 9:00am
By now, you should have received your "Save-the-Date"... More
Oct
21
Tue, 10/21/2014 - 7:00pm
Join us for a special Open Access Week viewing of The... More
Oct
21
Tue, 10/21/2014 - 7:00pm
Aliki Barnstone is a poet, translator, critic, and editor.... More
Oct
24
Fri, 10/24/2014 - 11:30am
Come join LEAP for a spooky time at Knott's Scary Farm!
Nov
03
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 11:00am
Employers please register at Poet Paths.
Nov
21
Fri, 11/21/2014 - 11:45am
Come join LEAP in our 23rd Annual Sportsfest!
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am