News & Events

Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Tony Strickland, team member of the Los Angeles Lightning, will be on hand for game 3 of 3 of the International Basketball League championship tonight July 28 at 7 p.m. The game can be heard via the internet on KVTA 1520 AM or KKZZ 1440 AM.  The 6'5... More

Monday, July 20, 2009

The Shannon Center for Performing Arts proudly announces the 2009-10 Acoustic Voices Series. This series will present the voices of acoustic performers typically heard in coffee houses, bars, and on public radio. They won’t all be in the same style... More

Sunday, July 19, 2009

Professor George Da Roza is currently teaching a four-week, intensive course in Mandarin at Whittier High School—part of Whittier's efforts to expands its East Asian studies program. The class is being funded by a Department of Defense grant,... More

Sunday, July 19, 2009

Whittier grad Allyson Jo Saca '09 and three friends are preparing for the 2009 Mongol Rally, a charity race across Europe and Asia in a small, underpowered 1.2-liter car, reports the Weston Forum.  The rally begins in Barcelona, Spain, and ends in... More

Monday, July 13, 2009

Professor of psychology Chuck Hill appears in the Wall Street Journal discussing the differences between men and women and how they may affect romantic relationships. Hill asserts that adhering to social expectations in terms of displaying emotions... More

Monday, July 13, 2009

Cultural Center Director Joy Hoffman, adopted as an infant from Korea, shares that she did not come to terms with her Korean identity until she became an adult and began working in higher education.  "If I hadn't gotten into higher ed, I would never... More

Friday, July 10, 2009

The annual celebration of Hawai'ian music returns with a new line-up of award-winning and internationally acclaimed musicians and performers. The featured artists will include HAPA, John Santos, Makaha Sons, Ho'okena, and other notables. As one of... More

Thursday, July 2, 2009

Edison International has awarded Whittier College a grant for $10,000 to support undergraduate science research. The Edison Undergraduate Summer Science Research Fellowships for Minority Students will provide talented students of color majoring in... More

Friday, June 26, 2009

In his blog for the Washington Post, Whittier College alum and seasons music writer Josh du Lac eulogizes the late, self-proclaimed King of Pop Michael Jackson.  "Try, for a moment, to separate the art from the artist. Consider Michael Jackson's... More

Friday, June 26, 2009

Professor of religious studies Joe Price is featured in a recent Newsday article discussing the inter-city rivalry that divides New York into two fan camps - Mets or Yankees.  "It's sort of Cain and Abel, Isaac and Ishmael," said Price, editor of ... More

Pages

Sep
03
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 8:00am
Sep
03
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 10:00am
Come join us at the Study Abroad Fair during Welcome Week... More
Sep
19
Fri, 09/19/2014 - 8:00pm
IN TWO WORLDS Exploring the duality of music and society... More
Sep
24
Wed, 09/24/2014 - 7:00pm
​Eduardo C. Corral earned degrees from Arizona State... More
Sep
30
Tue, 09/30/2014 - 7:00pm
Michael Weinstein, president of the AIDS Healthcare... More
Oct
01
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 11:00am
Oct
17
Fri, 10/17/2014 - 9:00am
By now, you should have received your "Save-the-Date"... More
Nov
03
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 11:00am
Employers please register at Poet Paths.
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am