News & Events

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

More than 400 students, staff, and alumni will join more than 14,000 volunteers from all over Los Angeles County for the 2010 Heal the Bay Costa Clean-up event on Saturday, September 25 from 9:00 a.m. until noon. Whittier College will clean up the... More

Friday, September 17, 2010

An exciting slate of writers and performing artists will be part of the 2010 Whittier College Writers Festival, including English poet Michael Hulse, novelists Ron Carlson, and Poet and Iraq War Veteran Brian Turner. Moreover, playwright Yehuda... More

Wednesday, September 15, 2010
Whittier College president Sharon Herzberger gives advice on choosing the right fit.

Writing as a guest commentator for the San Gabriel Valley Tribune, Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger gives advice to parents about how to help their children pick the college with the "right fit." "On my numerous college trips I have... More

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

The RealNewArts Foundation in association with The Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts proudly presents RealNewMusic 2010 at the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 67060 Painter Ave, Whittier, CA 90608, Saturday, September 18... More

Sunday, September 5, 2010
Hundreds of new poets light candles in honor of "the light of knowledge" at the 2010 convocation.

More than 500 first-year and transfer students were on campus today to begin their journey as Whittier College Poets. Incoming students and their families had the opportunity to meet and mingle with alumni, faculty, staff, administrators and fellow... More

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

he annual celebration of Hawaiian music returns with a new line-up of award-winning and internationally acclaimed musicians and performers. The featured artists will include Amy Hanaiali'i Gilliom, Aaron Sala, The Makaha Sons, the Brothers Cazimero... More

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Whittier College and the Bilingual Foundation for the Arts present Un Domingo en la Alameda, a Spanish-language play inspired by the magnificent and famous mural by Diego Rivera, on Wednesday, September 15 at 7:30 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center... More

Friday, August 27, 2010
Whittier college students study abroad.

More than 65 Whittier College students went abroad last academic year, venturing all over the world, representing Whittier College in Denmark, France, Spain, England, Scotland, Ireland, Russia, Germany, Italy, The Netherlands, Austria, Jordan, Ghana... More

Tuesday, August 17, 2010
Whittier college's diversity noted in college rankings

It's that time of year again when college rankings are released in anticipation of the fall college application process. Whittier College has once again been included in the college ranking lists released by US News and World Report, Princeton... More

Monday, August 16, 2010
New Whichita Elementary school to be named after el jefe martin ortiz '48

A school board in Wichita, KS, has voted to name a new elementary school, slated to open in 2012, after the late Martin Ortiz, well respected staff member and alumnus. Ortiz, a Wichita native, was the oldest of 12 children. At the age of 13, during... More

Pages

Apr
27
Mon, 04/27/2015 - 5:30pm
International Student and Study Abroad Returnee Graduates... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 5:30pm
For the first time, Whittier College will hold a Lavender... More
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am