News & Events

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Brigadier General Pete Dawkins, U.S. Army (Ret.) will be speaking at Whittier College on Friday, October 21, from 3:00-4:30 p.m. in AJ Villalobos Hall, 7214 Painter Avenue, Whittier, CA 90608, during the 2011 Whittier Weekend Leadership Forum: "... More

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Alumna Linda Biehl ’65, co-founder of the Amy Biehl Foundation, will be the keynote speaker at the 2011 Whittier College New Student Convocation on October 27 at 7:00 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 13406 Philadelphia... More

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Dead Man’s Cell Phone, a dark-edged comedy by Sarah Ruhl Directed by Dr. Jennifer S. Holmes, will come to the stage on October 19-22, 2011 at 8 p.m. and October 23, 2011 at 2 p.m. in the Robinson Theater on the Whittier College campus, 6760 Painter... More

Monday, August 1, 2011

Whittier College has been included in the 2012 edition of The Fiske Guide to Colleges which features the country's "best and most interesting" colleges and universities.  Compiled by former New York Times education editor Edward B. Fiske, the guide... More

Monday, August 1, 2011

Whittier College is one of the country's best institutions for undergraduate education, according to The Princeton Review. The education services company features the school in the 2012 edition of its annual college guide, "The Best 376 Colleges."... More

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Whittier College has named over 170 undergraduate students to the Spring 2011 Dean’s List. Undergraduate student are awarded Dean's List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12 units)... More

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Nearly 100 students from Beijing, China participated in the inaugural Whittier College Arts Immersion Course that ran from May 23 to May 27. The participants, art students from KEDE College of Capital Normal University in Beijing, participated in a... More

Friday, May 13, 2011

Bryanna Benedetti ‘11 is heading off to Sri Lanka this fall to conduct research on the role that youth organizations play in achieving lasting peace in a post-war Sri Lankan society as part of her 2011 Fulbright Fellowship. Joining Benedetti on the... More

Friday, May 13, 2011

Seated under a brilliantly sunny sky in Whittier College's Memorial Stadium, the nearly 300 members of the class of 2011 listened attentively as award-winning journalist Bill Moyers urged them to "take one more walk around the campus" before leaving... More

Monday, May 2, 2011

Whittier College religious studies professor Joe Price is spending the 2011 baseball season traveling across the country singing the national anthem for minor league baseball teams — at the end of his Anthem Tour he will have sung the "Star... More

Pages

May
30
Sat, 05/30/2015 (All day)
Every year, alumni from across the globe participate in... More
Jun
08
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
15
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
29
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am