News & Events

Monday, February 13, 2012

The Inside Latin Jazz series continues to offer fascinating and penetrating onstage interviews and performances with leading Latin Jazz artists moderated by Grammy-winning flute soloist and music professor at Whittier College, Danilo Lozano. The... More

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Former U.S. Deputy Secretary of State Richard L. Armitage will speak at Whittier College, "Lessons from the Gridiron for a Career in Public Service," on Monday, February 6 at 11:00 a.m. in AJ Villalobos Hall, 7214 Painter Avenue, Whittier, CA 90608... More

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Whittier College has named over 190 undergraduate students to the Fall 2011 Dean’s List. Undergraduate student are awarded Dean's List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12 units) in... More

Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Former Senate Majority Leader George J. Mitchell, who served as U.S. Special Envoy for Middle East Peace in the Obama Administration, will be the 2012 Feinberg Lecture speaker on Tuesday, February 28 at 7:30 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for... More

Friday, November 11, 2011

Gaining admission to graduate school, or generally preparing to meet life's challenges, graduates of Whittier College and other residential liberal arts institutions give their college experience higher marks than do graduates of private or public... More

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Hedda Gabler written by Henrik Ibsen and translated by Brian Friel will come to life in the Studio Theatre of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Ave., Whittier, CA 9060. The play runs from November 30- December 3 at 8 p.m... More

Sunday, October 9, 2011

Whittier College will celebrate its 40th Annual Tardeada Celebration on Sunday, October 23 from 4pm-6pm in the Campus Center Courtyard on the Whittier College Campus, 7214 Painter Avenue, Whittier, CA 90608. This year’s festivities will celebrate... More

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Brigadier General Pete Dawkins, U.S. Army (Ret.) will be speaking at Whittier College on Friday, October 21, from 3:00-4:30 p.m. in AJ Villalobos Hall, 7214 Painter Avenue, Whittier, CA 90608, during the 2011 Whittier Weekend Leadership Forum: "... More

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Alumna Linda Biehl ’65, co-founder of the Amy Biehl Foundation, will be the keynote speaker at the 2011 Whittier College New Student Convocation on October 27 at 7:00 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 13406 Philadelphia... More

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Dead Man’s Cell Phone, a dark-edged comedy by Sarah Ruhl Directed by Dr. Jennifer S. Holmes, will come to the stage on October 19-22, 2011 at 8 p.m. and October 23, 2011 at 2 p.m. in the Robinson Theater on the Whittier College campus, 6760 Painter... More

Pages

May
30
Sat, 05/30/2015 (All day)
Every year, alumni from across the globe participate in... More
Jun
08
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
15
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
29
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am