Contact

LEAP StaffLeadership Experience and Programs Office (LEAP)
Campus Center
Roberta G. Veloz Center
Building B - 1st Floor (next to Bookstore)
Office 163 
562.907.4986
leap@whittier.edu
Connect to Whittier's Event Management System   

Hours of Operation: 
Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Ettinger Student Lounge (located next to The Spot)
Monday - Friday, 10:00a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday, Noon to 11:00 p.m.

Staff

Leap Director Shauna Sobers
Shauna T. Sobers, Ed.D., M.Ed.

Director
ssobers@whittier.edu

Primary Tasks: Oversee all LEAP operations and staff, Student Government (ASWC) Advisor, ASWC Program Board Advisor, Poet LEAD Certificate Program Instructor & Program Coordinator

 

LEAP Assistant Director Debbie Allison
Debbie J. Allison, M.S.
Assistant Director
dallison@whittier.edu

Primary Tasks: Inter-Club Council (ICC) Advisor, Media Council / Media & Publications Advisor, Poet LEAD Certificate Program Instructor, Sports Fest Co-Chair, Student Activities Fair Coordinator, Student Organization Coordination & Communication 

 

LEAP Assistant Director Jenny Guerra
Jenny Guerra, M.S.

Assistant Director
jguerra1@whittier.edu

Primary Tasks: Inter-Society Council (ISC) Advisor, Social Justice Coalition (SJC) Advisor, Poet LEAD Certificate Program Instructor, Supervise Campus Center / Ettinger Lounge Staff

 

LEAP Program Coordinator Eva Covarrubias
Eva Covarrubias

Office Manager / Program Coordinator
ecovarrubias@whittier.edu

Primary Tasks: LEAP Front Desk & Resource Center Management, LEAP Office Assistant Supervisor, Event Management System (EMS), Coordinates Excursion Bus Trips, Coordinates Blood / Toy/ Can Food Drives, and Liaison for Vendor Relations (tabling on-campus)

 

LEAP Technical Coordinator Chris Greenwood
Chris Greenwood

Technical Coordinator (evening and weekend events)
cgreenwood@whittier.edu

Primary Tasks: Audio Tech Coordinator for Campus Center, evening, and weekend event; Supervisor of Poet Entertainment Tech Staff 

 

Share