News & Events

Thursday, March 12, 2015
Cinzia Fissore, Whittier College, Professor

​Cinzia Fissore, professor of biology and environmental science participated in the The Institute for Science in Global Policy's program "Does My Ecological Footprint Make a Difference in L.A.?" The program included other speakers who discussed... More

Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Steve Delgado, VP for Advancement

Steve Delgado has been appointed vice president for advancement for Whittier College. Prior to his appointment, Delgado served as director of development and alumni programs at the College. In this new role, Delgado will oversee development,... More

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Mosab Hassan Yousef, 2015 Feinberg Lecturer

Mosab Hassan Yousef, Whittier College's 2015 Feinberg Lecturer and oldest son of founding Hamas leader Sheikh Hassan Yousef, captivated his audience in standing-room-only Villalobos Hall  as he recounted his fascinating life story documented in... More

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Tess Taylor, Whittier College Professor

Whittier College Professor Tess Taylor's latest review on Jynne Dilling Martin's poetry collection, We Mammals in Hospitable Times aired on NPR this week. Last year, author Jynne Dilling Martin spent six weeks, funded by the National Science... More

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Stella Gordon, Whittier College student

Whittier College students Stella Gordon '15 (Rosalind), Lauren Vau '16 (Celia), and Ruben Sanchez '18 (Charles the Wrestler and Silvius), who starred in the recent production of As You Like It,  have been nominated to participate in the Irene Ryan... More

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Whittier College has named 217 undergraduate students to the Fall 2014 Dean's List. Undergraduate students are awarded Dean't List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12 units) in... More

Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Freeman Hrabowski, 2015 CEC Distinguished Fellow

Dr. Freeman A. Hrabowski, President of the University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC) was presented as the newest Center for Engagement with Communities Distinguished Fellow to recognize his significant contributions to the field of education... More

Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Google, China, Whittier College

Nothing compares to the real-world business situations that an international experience presents. Especially when you get to travel to the largest economy of the world and visit places such as Shanghai, Xiamen, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, and Hong Kong... More

Monday, February 23, 2015
Kelsey Kwong, Whittier College senior

Writing has always been a creative outlet for Kelsey Kwong ’15 who majors in chemistry and minors in French and music. She is grateful for her professors at Whittier College who have guided and inspired her to find her voice as a writer. Kwong’s... More

Thursday, February 19, 2015
OMEP, Broadoaks, Whittier College

Members of OMEP-Whittier College recently presented a check to the local charity Shelter’s Right Hand (SRH) in the amount of $1,261. These proceeds will go a long way for SRH, an auxiliary to the Women's and Children's Crisis Shelter. The funds... More

Pages

Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 7:15pm
Sep
08
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
10
Thu, 09/10/2015 - 10:00am
Come join us at the Study Abroad Fair!  Introduce... More
Sep
10
Thu, 09/10/2015 - 12:30pm
Respected journalist Evan Thomas will discuss his well-... More
Sep
15
Tue, 09/15/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: Free, but tickets are requiredReserve... More
Sep
16
Wed, 09/16/2015 - 4:30pm
Sep
18
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 7:30pm
When former scientist and innovative juggling ace Warren... More
Sep
21
Mon, 09/21/2015 - 10:00am
Sep
25
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 8:00am
Visit the Helping Hands page for more information.
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Presented in Spanish 20.00 General Admission $15.00... More
Sep
28
Mon, 09/28/2015 - 7:00pm
Sep
30
Wed, 09/30/2015 - 7:00pm
In an unexplored—and mostly unknown—side of Watergate,... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
07
Wed, 10/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Linda Biehl, the co-founder of the Amy Biehl Foundation,... More
Oct
09
Fri, 10/09/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission: $25.00 or $40.00 for both nights... More
Oct
10
Sat, 10/10/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission: $25.00 or $40.00 for both nights... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
17
Sat, 10/17/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $15Purchase Tickets  
Oct
20
Tue, 10/20/2015 - 7:00pm
$10 General Admission $5 Students Purchase Tickets... More
Oct
21
Wed, 10/21/2015 - 4:30pm
Co-founder of Reclaim Hosting, Jim Groom, visits Whittier... More
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Whittier Weekend offers multiple opportunities for you to... More
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 12:00pm
Oct
25
Sun, 10/25/2015 - 11:00am
The Office of Admission will hold its Whittier Preview... More
Oct
25
Sun, 10/25/2015 - 4:00pm
Oct
27
Tue, 10/27/2015 - 4:30pm
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 11:00am
Nov
04
Wed, 11/04/2015 - 9:00am
Nov
12
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
13
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
14
Sat, 11/14/2015 - 2:00pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
14
Sat, 11/14/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
15
Sun, 11/15/2015 - 2:00pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
04
Fri, 12/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Dr. Lara Deeb will discuss her new book Anthropology’s... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More