News & Events

Monday, May 5, 2014
Claire Peters '14

By Brianna Esparza ’14 Dozens of psychology students from across Southern California gathered to present at the 13th Annual Psi Chi Whittier Undergraduate Research Conference (WURC). The conference was organized by Professor of Developmental... More

Friday, May 2, 2014
Whittier College students

Assistant Professor of Sociology Julie Collins-Dogrul and six Whittier students were among the attendees at the 85th Annual Meeting of the Pacific Sociological Association (PSA), (Un)Changing Institutions:  Work, Family, and Gender in the New... More

Friday, April 25, 2014
Whittier College social work students

Whittier College social work students traveled to Sacramento in early April  to participate in the 2014 Legislative Lobby Days, a two-day event that educates approximately 1000 students and professionals about important legislation affecting clients... More

Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Los Angeles Times

Over the last few years Whittier College has taken strides to welcome more transfer students to the campus. These efforts were recently highlighted in a Los Angeles Times article that examines a national trend among private and public four-year... More

Monday, April 21, 2014
2014 Honors Conovcation Attendees

More than 100 Whittier College students were bestowed with various honors from departments and college heads for their dedication to academics and service at the 2014 Honors Convocation. Click here to see a full list of student honorees and here to... More

Monday, April 21, 2014
Professor Brian Reed

By Brian A. Reed, M.F.A., Professor of Theater and Communication Arts It is a great privilege for me to speak to you tonight, and I congratulate all of you who are being recognized for your academic achievements. I want to mention, first of all,... More

Monday, April 14, 2014
JS Bach

By Lighmary Flores ’17 For a few days last week, the walls of Memorial Chapel resonated with the rich and beautiful tones of Johan Sebastian Bach as Whittier College hosted the 77th Annual Bach Festival, the oldest collegiate Bach festival west of... More

Monday, March 31, 2014
Joy Harjo

Whittier College will celebrate the literary works of notable writers and artists during the 2014 Writers Festival. This year’s slate includes award winning authors Jennifer Clement, Ismet Prcic, Joy Harjo, Ron Carlson, and Grammy award winning... More

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Whittier College presents the 77th Annual Bach Festival—the oldest collegiate Bach festival west of the Mississippi—on April 2-6. This year’s festival celebrates Bach and the Cantata and includes various performances from students, faculty, alumni... More

Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Father Greg Boyle

Humanitarian Jesuit Priest Father Gregory Boyle will give the keynote address at Whittier College's 111th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 16, 9 a.m. in Memorial Stadium on the Whittier College campus. During the event, at which approximately... More

Pages

Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Jan
10
Sat, 01/10/2015 - 7:00pm
Join fellow alumni in the Los Angeles region to watch the... More
Jan
15
Thu, 01/15/2015 - 4:30pm
Now that we've researched some Graduate Schools, learn how... More
Jan
22
Thu, 01/22/2015 - 4:30pm
Finally, we will learn the in's and out's of Fellowships... More
Feb
03
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 6:00pm
The LEAP Office, ASWC, Dean of Students Office, and Human... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 12:00pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 4:30pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 7:30pm
Rolling Nowhere: A Fire Pit Talk Join writer Ted... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More