News & Events

Saturday, March 1, 2008

Local politics will heat up the Shannon Center as the City of Whittier turns out for its first debate of this election season, slated for Tuesday, March 11, at 8a.m. Among the participating candidates vying for three city positions will be... More

Wednesday, February 27, 2008

On Saturday, March 15, the Women's Auxiliary of Whittier College presents its annual scholarship fundraiser luncheon and fashion show, "Garden of Fashion." This event will take place in Memorial Chapel at 11:30a.m.; tickets are $35 and may be... More

Tuesday, February 26, 2008

At 88, Martin Ortiz '48, director emeritus of the Center of Mexican American Affairs at Whittier College, is dealing with the effects of Parkinson's Disease. But as Bill Bell writes in the San Gabriel Valley Tribune, for the man who dedicated his... More

Tuesday, February 26, 2008

In his weekly column for the Los Angeles Times, Steve Harvey pondered on the outcome of an imagined match between UC Irvine and Whittier College. "I'm not sure who I'd take in a battle between Irvine's Anteaters and the Poets of Whittier College.... More

Tuesday, February 26, 2008

Aquatic sensation Manny Sanchez '08 was named SCIAC Male Swimmer of the Year after winning his sixth, seventh, and eighth career conference titles at the 2008 SCIAC Championships at the Cerritos Aquatics Center, February 21-23.

Monday, February 25, 2008

Greenleaf Gallery at Whittier College is pleased to present the upcoming exhibition by Megan and Murray McMillan, "The Listening Array." As a husband and wife artist-partnership, Megan and Murray McMillan collaborate to create videos, photographs... More

Sunday, February 10, 2008

In a letter to the editor, President Sharon Herzberger makes the case that size of endowment does not necessarily equate quality education. According to a recent article in the New York Times, (February 4, 2008; Endowments Widen a Higher Education... More

Sunday, February 10, 2008

Tigers, Rice, Silk and Silt: Environment and Economy in Late Imperial South China by Robert Marks, the Richard and Billie Deihl Distinguished Professor of History, is reviewed by fellow historian Elizabeth Blackmar, in a series presented by the N-... More

Sunday, February 3, 2008

Beautiful Children, the inaugural novel by alumnus Charles Bock '91, has decidedly attracted the attention of New York Times, landing as a feature in the February 3 Sunday Book Review, and within an in-depth interview with author Bock in the January... More

Thursday, January 24, 2008

The annual contest honors the premier civil rights leader of the 20th century, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., by asking students to consider King’s vision for justice and how these lessons still apply in today’s world. Winners from the 7th Annual... More

Pages

Oct
22
Wed, 10/22/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Oct
22
Wed, 10/22/2014 - 6:00pm
Come join LEAP for a spooky time at Knott's Scary Farm!... More
Oct
29
Wed, 10/29/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
03
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 11:00am
Employers please register at Poet Paths.
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
08
Sat, 11/08/2014 - 8:00am
The CA Forum for Diversity in Graduate Education is on Nov... More
Nov
12
Wed, 11/12/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
13
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 2:00pm
Learn how to access freely-licensed media via repositories... More
Nov
13
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 6:30pm
A native of North Carolina, Craig received his musical... More
Nov
19
Wed, 11/19/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
21
Fri, 11/21/2014 - 11:45am
Come join LEAP in our 23rd Annual Sportsfest!
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am