News & Events

Thursday, June 25, 2009

Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger spoke about the role that education plays in both social progress and economic recovery for a recent article in Currents magazine.  Herzberger is quoted saying, "For too long we have talked about... More

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Whittier College senior Yasmin Khorram is gaining coveted ground as a CNN intern this summer. Khorram, a fluent Farsi speaker, has been working closely with the West Coast news crew to cover breaking news surrounding the Iranian elections.  "The... More

Sunday, June 21, 2009

The New York Times reports that Whittier College has joined colleges across the country in taking small steps to save money in this tough economy.  The story mentions efforts taken in the Campus Inn to reduce food waste. Through student-led... More

Friday, June 19, 2009

Whittier College golf coach Richard Kim '93 was featured in the Whittier Daily News. Kim guided the Poets from the "doormat" of the NCAA Division III ranks (268th place) to a finish in the top 25 percent of all D-III schools (68th place) in 2009. ... More

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Religion professor Joe Price, editor of the book From Season to Season: Sports as American Religion, was recently quoted in Newsday explaining sports rivalries. Price described these clashes as "archetypes of good versus evil, us versus them, the... More

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

WELCOME TO CAAS! Whittier College's Center for Academic Success (CAS) has received national certification by the College of Reading and Learning Association's (CRLA) International Tutoring Program Certification (ITPC). The ITPC ensures that CAS's... More

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

MISSION OF THE FIRST YEAR EXPERIENCE AT WHITTIER COLLEGE The purpose and function of the First Year experience at Whittier College is to help students successfully transition to college and develop dispositions of academic and social engagement.... More

Friday, May 22, 2009

The 106th WHITTIER COLLEGE COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY took place at Memorial Stadium under a brilliant Southern California sky on May 22. More than 350 graduate and undergraduate students smiled anxiously and soaked in the sun's rays, waiting for their... More

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Nearly 50 students donned the traditional cap-and-gown to be formally recognized by President Sharon Herzberger during the 8th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration.  Distinguished alumna Adrienne Cisneros Selekman '81 was the keynote speaker. A... More

Thursday, May 14, 2009

  The Studio Arts Department held a juried exhibit of students' works. The juror, Leslie Jones, a curator from the Los Angeles County Museum of Art, awarded first place to Desi Stewart '09 and second to Farrin Ochoa '09. David Charbonier '09 and... More

Pages

Aug
31
Mon, 08/31/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
01
Tue, 09/01/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 7:15pm
Sep
08
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
10
Thu, 09/10/2015 - 10:00am
Come join us at the Study Abroad Fair!  Introduce... More
Sep
10
Thu, 09/10/2015 - 12:30pm
Respected journalist Evan Thomas will discuss his well-... More
Sep
15
Tue, 09/15/2015 - 8:00pm
Artist TBD
Sep
16
Wed, 09/16/2015 - 4:30pm
Sep
18
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 7:30pm
When former scientist and innovative juggling ace Warren... More
Sep
21
Mon, 09/21/2015 - 10:00am
Sep
25
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 8:00am
Visit the Helping Hands page for more information.
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Presented in Spanish 20.00 General Admission $15.00... More
Sep
28
Mon, 09/28/2015 - 7:00pm
Sep
30
Wed, 09/30/2015 - 7:00pm
In an unexplored—and mostly unknown—side of Watergate,... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
07
Wed, 10/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Linda Biehl, the co-founder of the Amy Biehl Foundation,... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
20
Tue, 10/20/2015 - 7:00pm
$10 General Admission $5 Students Purchase Tickets... More
Oct
21
Wed, 10/21/2015 - 4:30pm
Co-founder of Reclaim Hosting, Jim Groom, visits Whittier... More
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Whittier Weekend offers multiple opportunities for you to... More
Oct
25
Sun, 10/25/2015 - 11:00am
The Office of Admission will hold its Whittier Preview... More
Oct
25
Sun, 10/25/2015 - 4:00pm
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
12
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
13
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
14
Sat, 11/14/2015 - 2:00pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
14
Sat, 11/14/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
15
Sun, 11/15/2015 - 2:00pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
04
Fri, 12/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Dr. Lara Deeb will discuss her new book Anthropology’s... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More