News & Events

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Cheryl Boone Isaacs '71 was re-elected Tuesday to her fourth and final term as president of the Oscar-granting Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS). The academy's rules dictate that presidents cannot serve more than four... More

Friday, July 29, 2016
Work meeting

Whittier College students and the Poet network of alumni have a brand new resource at their fingertips. The Weingart Center for Career and Professional Development (CCPD) recently launched their new website whittier.edu/careers designed to connect... More

Friday, July 29, 2016
Vishal Kolar, Class of 2016

Business administration graduate Vishal Kolar '16 recently presented his senior capstone research project "Expansion of Brand Value: A Case Study of an AFL Franchise" along with Associate Professor of Kinesiology and Nutrition Science Kathy Barlow... More

Friday, July 29, 2016
Joyce Kaufman, Political Science Professor

Professor of Political Science Joyce Kaufman participated in the Annual Meeting of the British International Studies Association in Edinburgh, Scotland this summer.  At the conference, Kaufman chaired a session titled “A Reexamination of Gender... More

Friday, July 29, 2016
Whittier College baseball

Whittier College's baseball program continues its tradition of academic excellence and has been recognized with a 2015-16 Team Academic Excellence Award by the American Baseball Coaches Association (ABCA.) In order to receive this award, the Poet... More

Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Kay Sanders, Child Development, Oxford Press

Professor of Education and Child Development Kay Sanders recently co-authored the book The Culture of Child Care where she presents a theory that integrates cultural practices of children, families, and teachers with definitions of child care... More

Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Chris Moraga, Soccer, 30 Under 30

Whittier College Assistant Women's Soccer Coach Chris Moraga was recently selected to participate in the National Soccer Coaches Association of America's (NSCAA) 30 Under 30 Program. The NSCAA selected 30 coaches from a pool of 350 applicants to... More

Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Luz Castro, Study Abroad, Gilman Scholarship

With the award of a prestigious national scholarship, Luz Castro ’17 will travel to Argentina this fall to study social movements and human rights. Castro received a Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship, which announced its recipients... More

Wednesday, July 13, 2016
Saturday Evening Post Cover, Institute for Baseball Studies Collection, Women's Baseball

Whittier College's Institute for Baseball Studies has received a major donation of framed and matted prints dedicated to the history of women's baseball from Saint Mary's College (Notre Dame, Indiana) archivist, women's baseball advocate, and... More

Tuesday, July 12, 2016
2016 Republican National Convention logo

In a highly competitive presidential election year, three Whittier College students will have the opportunity of a lifetime to experience democracy first-hand at this summer’s presidential national conventions. Two Richard Nixon National... More

Pages

Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Jan
31
Tue, 01/31/2017 - 9:00am
Vendors will be at the bookstore to assist graduating... More
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
06
Mon, 02/06/2017 - 7:00pm
The Los Angeles Integrated Arts Program will sponsore a... More
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
23
Thu, 02/23/2017 - 7:00pm
In the 1990s, environmentalism became a powerful force in... More
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
02
Thu, 03/02/2017 - 7:00pm
​Alanoud Al-Sharekh will discuss the role of women in the... More
Mar
03
Fri, 03/03/2017 - 11:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
01
Sat, 04/01/2017 - 9:00am
The Department of Music at Whittier College hosts its... More
Apr
02
Sun, 04/02/2017 - 9:00am
The Department of Music at Whittier College hosts its... More
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Thu, 04/27/2017 - 5:00pm
Apr
28
Fri, 04/28/2017 - 5:00pm
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am