News & Events

Tuesday, February 3, 2015
Louie Perez and David Hidalgo

An exciting slate of writers and performing artists will be part of the 2015 Whittier College Writers Festival. The festival runs from April 14 through April 16. The Writers Festival is sponsored in part by the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the... More

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Whittier College's JanTerm classes give students the opportunity to get ahead, catch up, or enroll in a faculty-led study abroad course. This past January, students explored topics such as social media and theatre, nanotechnology and society,... More

Monday, February 2, 2015
Ted Conover

Accomplished author Ted Conover will be a Visiting Scholar in the Center for Collaborations with the Arts on February 23-24 when he will host student writing workshops and discuss his book Rolling Nowhere. In his book, Conover details his early... More

Monday, February 2, 2015
Super Bowl 2015

Professor of Religion Joe Price was included in an article posted by The Week about the cultural phenomenon that the Super Bowl has become since it was first played in 1967. The Super Bowl has created "a convergence of sports, politics, and myth... More

Monday, January 26, 2015

Professor of Education and Child Development Anne Sebanc,  and Professor of Kinesiology and Nutrition Science Kathy Barlow have been hard at work for more than three years to establish strong relationships between Whittier College and local... More

Monday, January 26, 2015

Whittier College Professor Gustavo Geirola attended last month the Guadalajara International Book Fair, the biggest of its kind in the Spanish language. Some of Geirola's books and academic journals were presented at the Fair and he was also... More

Monday, January 26, 2015
MLK event

Whittier College celebrated the legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. With an evening of music, song, and words of wisdom. The event, The Modern March: Celebrating How Far We Have Come and Recognizing How Far We Have Yet To Go, was co-sponsored by... More

Monday, January 26, 2015
KPCC panel, Police Relations

Police officer-involved shootings and the state of race relation in the country have been big topics in the news lately. This important national issue was recently discussed in a local forum hosted by KPCC, Southern California Public Radio and ... More

Friday, January 16, 2015
baseball institute, whittier college

“Play ball!” said Professor of Religion and Co-Director of the Institute for Baseball Studies Joseph Price at the Institute’s grand opening celebrated on January 16. In a real festive atmosphere which included hot dogs, peanuts, and Cracker... More

Friday, January 16, 2015
President Herzberger at NCAA

Fulfilling her duties as chair of the NCAA Division III Presidents Council, President Herzberger attended the NCAA Convention in Washington D.C. this week where she represented the Division’s more than 170,000 student-athletes and 444 institutions... More

Pages

May
30
Sat, 05/30/2015 (All day)
Every year, alumni from across the globe participate in... More
Jun
08
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
11
Thu, 06/11/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents: The 25th Annual... More
Jun
12
Fri, 06/12/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents: The 25th Annual... More
Jun
15
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
18
Thu, 06/18/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
19
Fri, 06/19/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
25
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
26
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
29
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
02
Thu, 07/02/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am