News & Events

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Nearly 50 students donned the traditional cap-and-gown to be formally recognized by President Sharon Herzberger during the 8th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration.  Distinguished alumna Adrienne Cisneros Selekman '81 was the keynote speaker. A... More

Thursday, May 14, 2009

  The Studio Arts Department held a juried exhibit of students' works. The juror, Leslie Jones, a curator from the Los Angeles County Museum of Art, awarded first place to Desi Stewart '09 and second to Farrin Ochoa '09. David Charbonier '09 and... More

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Three Whittier College seniors have been chosen for top academic fellowships. Political science major Caitlin Finley '09 has been awarded a Thomas R. Pickering Fellowship from the U.S. Department of State. Economics major Priya Punatar '09 has... More

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

More than 300 athletes, coaches, parents, faculty, and staff attended the annual All-Sports Awards Banquet last night in celebration of the individual achievements of Poet student-athletes.  Four major awards were announced last night recognizing... More

Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Dennis J. Blasko, former U.S. Army military intelligence officer and foreign area officer specializing in China, gave a special lecture at Whittier College yesterday in A.J. Villalobos Hall. His talk addressed U.S. political-military challenges from... More

Monday, May 4, 2009

Celebrating a milestone, Whittier College held its 5th Annual College and Community Expo on Saturday, May 2, to recognize the thousands of hours of dedicated service provided by Whittier College students to local non-profit organizations.  During... More

Thursday, April 30, 2009

There's a new phenom taking place on the sloping campus pathways these days, as electric bikes--and a brand new company formed by students, two young alumni, and a professor--draw the curious and eco-friendly out of their cars, off their feet, and... More

Thursday, April 30, 2009

Students from Whittier College's Theatre Department, led by professors Jennifer Holmes, Gustavo Geirola, and Doreen O'Connor Gomez, participated in the III International Theatre Festival in Barranquilla, Colombia.  The students performed Lorca in a... More

Wednesday, April 29, 2009

California State Senator Tony Strickland used to tear up the basketball court when he was a player for the Poets. Now, the 6' 5" Whittier alumnus towers more often in the Sacramento capital than on the court, though he's had the opportunity of late... More

Monday, April 20, 2009

During the 2009 Spring Honors Convocation dozens of Whittier College students were bestowed with various honors from departments and college heads for their dedication to academics and service. ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS Rhodes Scholarship... More

Pages

Jul
02
Thu, 07/02/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jul
07
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
14
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 12:00pm
With Genevieve Shaul Connick, Professor of Religious... More
Jul
21
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 12:00pm
With Judith Wagner and Members of the Broadoaks Faculty
Jul
28
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 12:00pm
With Executive Director of Athletics and Special... More
Aug
04
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 12:00pm
With Vice President for Finance and Administration Jim... More
Aug
11
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 12:00pm
With Director of LEAP Shauna Sobers and Cody Allman '16
Aug
18
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 12:00pm
With Chair of the Faculty and Professor of Political... More
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More