News & Events

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Award-winning author Karen Tei Yamashita spoke at the 2009 New Student Convocation in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts. Yamashita read from her book,Tropic of Orange, the summer reading for entering first-year students.  Tropic of... More

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Congresswoman Linda Sanchez (CA-39) commended the work of four local students who spent time interning in her Congressional Office in Cerritos this summer. Among these students is Whittier College theatre major Ashley Ramos '11. "It is inspiring to... More

Monday, September 14, 2009

Dozens of high school and community college educators participated in a two-day workshop at Whittier College, Causes of War: Paths to Peace. Organized by political science professor Joyce Kaufman, the Center for Active Learning in International... More

Friday, September 11, 2009

John Murdy '89, creative director at Universal Studios Hollywood, is once again hard at work converting the popular theme park into a place of screams and chills for Halloween Horror Nights '09. With mazes, monsters, and mayhem all carefully and... More

Sunday, September 6, 2009

Hundreds of new Poets descended upon the Whittier College campus this weekend for the 2009 new student orientation — Wild West Whittier. More than 400 first-year and transfer students were on site to check into their dorms, register for classes,... More

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

College blogger Tam Warner Minton took a tour of Whittier College to see for herself what the campus has to offer. When it comes to choosing the right college, she writes, it's all about the "fit." "Students, you must learn to know yourself before... More

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) released its 2009 preseason rankings on August 19, and Whittier College came in at No. 4 in the Division III poll. The Poets were also one of only three Division III schools to earn a vote towards the... More

Thursday, August 20, 2009

The Los Angeles Sparks women's basketball team honored President Sharon Herzberger last night during its annual Inspiring Women Night in the Staples Center. The first ever Lisa Leslie Inspiring Women Awards was presented at halftime on the court.... More

Thursday, August 20, 2009

The Los Angeles Sparks women's basketball team honored Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger during its annual Inspiring Women Night on Wednesday, as the Sparks took on the Washington Mystics in the Staples Center. Four inspirational women... More

Monday, August 3, 2009

Beloved professor Hilmi Ibrahim passed away on July 12, following a prolonged illness. A recipient of the Harry W. Nerhood Award for Teaching Excellence--one of Whittier College's highest honors for faculty--Ibrahim was a member of the Department of... More

Pages

Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 7:15pm
Sep
08
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
10
Thu, 09/10/2015 - 10:00am
Come join us at the Study Abroad Fair!  Introduce... More
Sep
10
Thu, 09/10/2015 - 12:30pm
Respected journalist Evan Thomas will discuss his well-... More
Sep
15
Tue, 09/15/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: Free, but tickets are requiredReserve... More
Sep
16
Wed, 09/16/2015 - 4:30pm
Sep
18
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 7:30pm
When former scientist and innovative juggling ace Warren... More
Sep
21
Mon, 09/21/2015 - 10:00am
Sep
25
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 8:00am
Visit the Helping Hands page for more information.
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Presented in Spanish 20.00 General Admission $15.00... More
Sep
28
Mon, 09/28/2015 - 7:00pm
Sep
30
Wed, 09/30/2015 - 7:00pm
In an unexplored—and mostly unknown—side of Watergate,... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
07
Wed, 10/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Linda Biehl, the co-founder of the Amy Biehl Foundation,... More
Oct
09
Fri, 10/09/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission: $25.00 or $40.00 for both nights... More
Oct
10
Sat, 10/10/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission: $25.00 or $40.00 for both nights... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
17
Sat, 10/17/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $15Purchase Tickets  
Oct
20
Tue, 10/20/2015 - 7:00pm
$10 General Admission $5 Students Purchase Tickets... More
Oct
21
Wed, 10/21/2015 - 4:30pm
Co-founder of Reclaim Hosting, Jim Groom, visits Whittier... More
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Whittier Weekend offers multiple opportunities for you to... More
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 12:00pm
Oct
25
Sun, 10/25/2015 - 11:00am
The Office of Admission will hold its Whittier Preview... More
Oct
25
Sun, 10/25/2015 - 4:00pm
Oct
27
Tue, 10/27/2015 - 4:30pm
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 11:00am
Nov
04
Wed, 11/04/2015 - 9:00am
Nov
12
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
13
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
14
Sat, 11/14/2015 - 2:00pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
14
Sat, 11/14/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
15
Sun, 11/15/2015 - 2:00pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
04
Fri, 12/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Dr. Lara Deeb will discuss her new book Anthropology’s... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More