News & Events

Thursday, September 4, 2008

Campus Environment 2008: A National Report Card on Sustainability in Higher Education Trends and New Developments in College and University Leadership, Academics and Operations is a comprehensive study conducted by the National Wildlife Federation... More

Monday, September 1, 2008

California Dreaming seemed an appropriate title for Whittier College's 2008 new student orientation as sunny skies greeted all newcomers to campus. More than 450 first-year and transfer students were on site to check into their dorms, register for... More

Thursday, August 28, 2008

A signatory for the controversial Amethyst Initiative, President Herzberger discusses "Why I signed on to Amethyst" in two published op-eds. In her remarks, she clarifies her position, urges for reasoned and thoughtful discussion, and recommends all... More

Friday, August 22, 2008

Whittier College psychology professor Chuck Hill provides "sage answers" on why people continue to use hand-held phones while driving despite a new state law requiring the use of hands-free devices. Read more in the Pasadena Star-News.

Monday, August 18, 2008

2008 Richard M. Nixon Fellows Steve Addezio '09 and Dan Strauss '09 are heading off to the national political conventions to be held at the end of summer. Addezio, who has been following the Democrats' bid for the presidency, will be in Colorado for... More

Monday, August 18, 2008

Star Class sailor Austin Sperry '00 is competing in his first Olympic Games this summer. Sperry, who grew up sailing on San Francisco Bay, will go for the gold alongside his father-in-law, skipper John Dane III. His medal race will take place August... More

Wednesday, August 13, 2008
Athletic Renovations Right on Schedule

The new turf is in place on Newman Field and Aubrey Bonham Track is getting the finishing touches on a new paint job. Everything is running smoothly and on schedule with the Memorial Stadium renovations that are expected to be finished in the coming... More

Wednesday, August 13, 2008
Whittier College Mourns Olive Clift '41

Alumna and long-time Whittier College supporter, Olive (Chandler) Clift passed away yesterday afternoon from the effects of congestive heart failure. Mrs. Clift worked as assistant manager of the campus bookstore for 30 years, alongside her husband... More

Thursday, August 7, 2008

Look for theater Professor Gil Gonzalez in between football games this season. Professor Gonzalez stars in a light-hearted national commercial for ESPN promoting Monday Night Football.

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

A magnitude 5.4 earthquake shook the Southern California region at 11:42 a.m. (PST). While the quake was felt on the Whittier College campus, there were no reports of damage and no injuries occurred. The quake has been categorized "moderate"... More

Pages

Nov
27
Thu, 11/27/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
27
Thu, 11/27/2014 - 4:00pm
Appetizers/Games at 4:00 pm Dinner at 5:30 pm   Any... More
Nov
28
Fri, 11/28/2014 - 9:00am
Dec
02
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 7:00pm
Artist talk and Reception for Troy Richards and Ashley... More
Dec
02
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 7:00pm
David Tomas Martinez was born and raised in San Diego. He... More
Dec
03
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 6:30pm
Join us for this opportunity to network with a... More
Dec
03
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 7:30pm
The wildly popular, classic, holiday film, It’s a... More
Dec
04
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 8:00pm
Dec
05
Fri, 12/05/2014 - 12:00pm
Dec
05
Fri, 12/05/2014 - 6:30pm
2014 Whittier College Holiday Dinner Noel! both nights... More
Dec
06
Sat, 12/06/2014 - 6:30pm
2014 Whittier College Holiday Dinner Noel! both nights... More
Dec
07
Sun, 12/07/2014 - 4:00pm
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 2:00pm
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Jan
15
Thu, 01/15/2015 - 4:30pm
Now that we've researched some Graduate Schools, learn how... More
Jan
22
Thu, 01/22/2015 - 4:30pm
Finally, we will learn the in's and out's of Fellowships... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their career adventures and... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your time... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted with... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:15am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted with... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 12:00pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 4:30pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More