News & Events

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Sixty-one teams of Whittier College students have decided to try their hand at filmmaking as part of the 2009 Campus MovieFest (CMF). This is the third year Whittier students participate in this event. According to organizers, who were on hand to... More

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Iphigenia and Other Daughters, a play adapted by Ellen McLaughlin fromEuripedes and Sophocles will come to the stage at 8 p.m. on October 21-24 and 2 p.m. on October 25 in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts' Robinson Theatre on the... More

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Professors Danilo Lozano and David Muller will present a recital of music for flute and bassoon drawn from their CD, Wind Ef Fusions, on Sunday, November 8 at 4 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, Whittier College, 6760... More

Monday, September 28, 2009

They arrived in droves, many sporting official Orthogonian polos and caps, Purple & Gold shirts, or other Whittier College gear. All told, more than 65 former Whittier football athletes representing eight decades of play headed to campus to help... More

Sunday, September 20, 2009

An exciting slate of writers will be part of the 2009 Whittier College Writers Festival, including Whittier College graduate Adam Pava '99, TV writer and creator of Cartoon Network's Out of Jimmy's Head; three-term U.S. Poet Laureate Robert Pinsky;... More

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Award-winning author Karen Tei Yamashita spoke at the 2009 New Student Convocation in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts. Yamashita read from her book,Tropic of Orange, the summer reading for entering first-year students.  Tropic of... More

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Congresswoman Linda Sanchez (CA-39) commended the work of four local students who spent time interning in her Congressional Office in Cerritos this summer. Among these students is Whittier College theatre major Ashley Ramos '11. "It is inspiring to... More

Monday, September 14, 2009

Dozens of high school and community college educators participated in a two-day workshop at Whittier College, Causes of War: Paths to Peace. Organized by political science professor Joyce Kaufman, the Center for Active Learning in International... More

Friday, September 11, 2009

John Murdy '89, creative director at Universal Studios Hollywood, is once again hard at work converting the popular theme park into a place of screams and chills for Halloween Horror Nights '09. With mazes, monsters, and mayhem all carefully and... More

Sunday, September 6, 2009

Hundreds of new Poets descended upon the Whittier College campus this weekend for the 2009 new student orientation — Wild West Whittier. More than 400 first-year and transfer students were on site to check into their dorms, register for classes,... More

Pages

Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 7:00pm
This event is free and open to the public. Reservations... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 12:00pm
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
07
Sat, 03/07/2015 - 12:00pm
Diversity Council organizations, The Office of... More
Mar
10
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 4:30pm
The Mellon Project on “Leadership as a Liberal Art” is... More
Mar
10
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 7:30pm
Directed by John Malkovich "Julian Sands is on occasion... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these... More
Mar
14
Sat, 03/14/2015 - 8:30am
Meet great authors, discuss books with other bibliophiles... More
Mar
16
Mon, 03/16/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 3:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
24
Tue, 03/24/2015 - 10:00am
Join fellow Poets for a discussion, and Q&A session... More
Mar
25
Wed, 03/25/2015 - 1:30pm
Political Scientist Raymond Rocco of the UCLA Latin... More
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 10:00am
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Vandana Khanna was born in New Delhi, India and is the... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:00pm
Panelists from important Latino radio, journalism, and... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:30pm
Jeff Hobbs' book THE STRANGE AND TRAGIC LIFE OF ROBERT... More
Apr
01
Wed, 04/01/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Irfana Hashmi ​Five separate cameras tell... More
Apr
04
Sat, 04/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Apr
06
Mon, 04/06/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
07
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 8:00pm
Latin Jazz 102 Jazz With No Prerequisites Instructor:... More
Apr
09
Thu, 04/09/2015 - 5:00pm
Talk and discussion about journalism ethics and gendered... More
Apr
12
Sun, 04/12/2015 - 2:00pm
Please join us to acknowledge students’ academic success... More
Apr
14
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 1:30pm
An exciting slate of writers and performing artists will... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More
Apr
21
Tue, 04/21/2015 - 7:00pm
Robert Polito, President of the Poetry Foundation,... More
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 12:00pm
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 7:00pm
Apr
25
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 7:30am
Whittier College's Undergraduate Research, Scholarship,... More
Apr
26
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am