News & Events

Friday, July 10, 2009

The annual celebration of Hawai'ian music returns with a new line-up of award-winning and internationally acclaimed musicians and performers. The featured artists will include HAPA, John Santos, Makaha Sons, Ho'okena, and other notables. As one of... More

Thursday, July 2, 2009

Edison International has awarded Whittier College a grant for $10,000 to support undergraduate science research. The Edison Undergraduate Summer Science Research Fellowships for Minority Students will provide talented students of color majoring in... More

Friday, June 26, 2009

In his blog for the Washington Post, Whittier College alum and seasons music writer Josh du Lac eulogizes the late, self-proclaimed King of Pop Michael Jackson.  "Try, for a moment, to separate the art from the artist. Consider Michael Jackson's... More

Friday, June 26, 2009

Professor of religious studies Joe Price is featured in a recent Newsday article discussing the inter-city rivalry that divides New York into two fan camps - Mets or Yankees.  "It's sort of Cain and Abel, Isaac and Ishmael," said Price, editor of ... More

Thursday, June 25, 2009

Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger spoke about the role that education plays in both social progress and economic recovery for a recent article in Currents magazine.  Herzberger is quoted saying, "For too long we have talked about... More

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Whittier College senior Yasmin Khorram is gaining coveted ground as a CNN intern this summer. Khorram, a fluent Farsi speaker, has been working closely with the West Coast news crew to cover breaking news surrounding the Iranian elections.  "The... More

Sunday, June 21, 2009

The New York Times reports that Whittier College has joined colleges across the country in taking small steps to save money in this tough economy.  The story mentions efforts taken in the Campus Inn to reduce food waste. Through student-led... More

Friday, June 19, 2009

Whittier College golf coach Richard Kim '93 was featured in the Whittier Daily News. Kim guided the Poets from the "doormat" of the NCAA Division III ranks (268th place) to a finish in the top 25 percent of all D-III schools (68th place) in 2009. ... More

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Religion professor Joe Price, editor of the book From Season to Season: Sports as American Religion, was recently quoted in Newsday explaining sports rivalries. Price described these clashes as "archetypes of good versus evil, us versus them, the... More

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

WELCOME TO CAAS! Whittier College's Center for Academic Success (CAS) has received national certification by the College of Reading and Learning Association's (CRLA) International Tutoring Program Certification (ITPC). The ITPC ensures that CAS's... More

Pages

Dec
02
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 7:00pm
David Tomas Martinez was born and raised in San Diego. He... More
Dec
02
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 7:00pm
Artist talk and Reception for Troy Richards and Ashley... More
Dec
03
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 6:30pm
Join us for this opportunity to network with a... More
Dec
03
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 7:30pm
The wildly popular, classic, holiday film, It’s a... More
Dec
04
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 8:00pm
Dec
05
Fri, 12/05/2014 - 12:00pm
Dec
05
Fri, 12/05/2014 - 6:30pm
2014 Whittier College Holiday Dinner Noel! both nights... More
Dec
06
Sat, 12/06/2014 - 6:30pm
2014 Whittier College Holiday Dinner Noel! both nights... More
Dec
07
Sun, 12/07/2014 - 4:00pm
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 2:00pm
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Jan
15
Thu, 01/15/2015 - 4:30pm
Now that we've researched some Graduate Schools, learn how... More
Jan
22
Thu, 01/22/2015 - 4:30pm
Finally, we will learn the in's and out's of Fellowships... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your time... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their career adventures and... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted with... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:15am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted with... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 12:00pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 4:30pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More