News & Events

Friday, May 22, 2009

The 106th WHITTIER COLLEGE COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY took place at Memorial Stadium under a brilliant Southern California sky on May 22. More than 350 graduate and undergraduate students smiled anxiously and soaked in the sun's rays, waiting for their... More

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Nearly 50 students donned the traditional cap-and-gown to be formally recognized by President Sharon Herzberger during the 8th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration.  Distinguished alumna Adrienne Cisneros Selekman '81 was the keynote speaker. A... More

Thursday, May 14, 2009

  The Studio Arts Department held a juried exhibit of students' works. The juror, Leslie Jones, a curator from the Los Angeles County Museum of Art, awarded first place to Desi Stewart '09 and second to Farrin Ochoa '09. David Charbonier '09 and... More

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Three Whittier College seniors have been chosen for top academic fellowships. Political science major Caitlin Finley '09 has been awarded a Thomas R. Pickering Fellowship from the U.S. Department of State. Economics major Priya Punatar '09 has... More

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

More than 300 athletes, coaches, parents, faculty, and staff attended the annual All-Sports Awards Banquet last night in celebration of the individual achievements of Poet student-athletes.  Four major awards were announced last night recognizing... More

Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Dennis J. Blasko, former U.S. Army military intelligence officer and foreign area officer specializing in China, gave a special lecture at Whittier College yesterday in A.J. Villalobos Hall. His talk addressed U.S. political-military challenges from... More

Monday, May 4, 2009

Celebrating a milestone, Whittier College held its 5th Annual College and Community Expo on Saturday, May 2, to recognize the thousands of hours of dedicated service provided by Whittier College students to local non-profit organizations.  During... More

Thursday, April 30, 2009

There's a new phenom taking place on the sloping campus pathways these days, as electric bikes--and a brand new company formed by students, two young alumni, and a professor--draw the curious and eco-friendly out of their cars, off their feet, and... More

Thursday, April 30, 2009

Students from Whittier College's Theatre Department, led by professors Jennifer Holmes, Gustavo Geirola, and Doreen O'Connor Gomez, participated in the III International Theatre Festival in Barranquilla, Colombia.  The students performed Lorca in a... More

Wednesday, April 29, 2009

California State Senator Tony Strickland used to tear up the basketball court when he was a player for the Poets. Now, the 6' 5" Whittier alumnus towers more often in the Sacramento capital than on the court, though he's had the opportunity of late... More

Pages

Oct
22
Wed, 10/22/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Oct
22
Wed, 10/22/2014 - 6:00pm
Come join LEAP for a spooky time at Knott's Scary Farm!... More
Oct
29
Wed, 10/29/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
03
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 11:00am
Employers please register at Poet Paths.
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
08
Sat, 11/08/2014 - 8:00am
The CA Forum for Diversity in Graduate Education is on Nov... More
Nov
12
Wed, 11/12/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
13
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 2:00pm
Learn how to access freely-licensed media via repositories... More
Nov
13
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 6:30pm
A native of North Carolina, Craig received his musical... More
Nov
19
Wed, 11/19/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
21
Fri, 11/21/2014 - 11:45am
Come join LEAP in our 23rd Annual Sportsfest!
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am