News & Events

Monday, September 14, 2009

Dozens of high school and community college educators participated in a two-day workshop at Whittier College, Causes of War: Paths to Peace. Organized by political science professor Joyce Kaufman, the Center for Active Learning in International... More

Friday, September 11, 2009

John Murdy '89, creative director at Universal Studios Hollywood, is once again hard at work converting the popular theme park into a place of screams and chills for Halloween Horror Nights '09. With mazes, monsters, and mayhem all carefully and... More

Sunday, September 6, 2009

Hundreds of new Poets descended upon the Whittier College campus this weekend for the 2009 new student orientation — Wild West Whittier. More than 400 first-year and transfer students were on site to check into their dorms, register for classes,... More

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

College blogger Tam Warner Minton took a tour of Whittier College to see for herself what the campus has to offer. When it comes to choosing the right college, she writes, it's all about the "fit." "Students, you must learn to know yourself before... More

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) released its 2009 preseason rankings on August 19, and Whittier College came in at No. 4 in the Division III poll. The Poets were also one of only three Division III schools to earn a vote towards the... More

Thursday, August 20, 2009

The Los Angeles Sparks women's basketball team honored President Sharon Herzberger last night during its annual Inspiring Women Night in the Staples Center. The first ever Lisa Leslie Inspiring Women Awards was presented at halftime on the court.... More

Thursday, August 20, 2009

The Los Angeles Sparks women's basketball team honored Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger during its annual Inspiring Women Night on Wednesday, as the Sparks took on the Washington Mystics in the Staples Center. Four inspirational women... More

Monday, August 3, 2009

Beloved professor Hilmi Ibrahim passed away on July 12, following a prolonged illness. A recipient of the Harry W. Nerhood Award for Teaching Excellence--one of Whittier College's highest honors for faculty--Ibrahim was a member of the Department of... More

Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Tony Strickland, team member of the Los Angeles Lightning, will be on hand for game 3 of 3 of the International Basketball League championship tonight July 28 at 7 p.m. The game can be heard via the internet on KVTA 1520 AM or KKZZ 1440 AM.  The 6'5... More

Monday, July 20, 2009

The Shannon Center for Performing Arts proudly announces the 2009-10 Acoustic Voices Series. This series will present the voices of acoustic performers typically heard in coffee houses, bars, and on public radio. They won’t all be in the same style... More

Pages

Jan
26
Mon, 01/26/2015 - 9:00am
Jan
29
Thu, 01/29/2015 - 9:00am
Feb
03
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 6:00pm
The LEAP Office, ASWC, Dean of Students Office, and Human... More
Feb
04
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 11:00am
Come join us at the spring Study Abroad Fair! ... More
Feb
04
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Welcome to the new International Place, or iPlace for... More
Feb
05
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 12:00pm
Choosing a major is a big decision, but you don't have to... More
Feb
05
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 4:30pm
Pizza will be served at the Exploring Majors main... More
Feb
11
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 5:00pm
Spring semester is here! Join us for a fun and... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 7:30pm
Rolling Nowhere: A Fire Pit Talk Join writer Ted... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More