News & Events

Monday, April 15, 2013

The Whittier College men's tennis team continues to climb the Intercollegiate Tennis Association National rankings coming in at No. 19 in this week's polls.  The Poets started the year off at No. 26 and then bounced between No. 27 and No. 26 in the... More

Monday, April 15, 2013
Whittier College URSCA

Over 70 Whittier College students participated in the 3rd Annual Undergraduate Research, Scholarship and Creative Arts (URSCA) Presentation Day. This year presenters represented more than a dozen majors and topics ranged from "The Use of Pre-... More

Monday, April 15, 2013
Nerhood Award Recipients

Dozens of Whittier College students were bestowed with various honors from departments and college heads for their dedication to academics and service at the 2013 Spring Honors Convocation. Of note, more than 60 students were recognized for securing... More

Friday, April 12, 2013
Sonia Nazario

Award-winning journalist Sonia Nazario will give the keynote address at Whittier College's 110th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 17, 9 a.m. in Memorial Stadium on the Whittier College campus. During the event, at which approximately 360... More

Thursday, April 11, 2013
Cassey Ho Wins Social Media Award

Alumna Cassey Ho was recognized during the 5th Annual Shorty Awards in the SocialFitness category, which honors the fitness experts who have helped inspire social media followers to make good decisions for their physical health. The Shorty Awards... More

Monday, April 8, 2013
Whittier College Memorializes Alyssa Sialaris

The Whittier College community came together on Sunday to honor the memory of senior dual sport athlete Alyssa Sialaris who passed away two days ago in her off campus apartment. The cause of death is still unknown. About 300 people—including the... More

Monday, April 8, 2013

Universal Studios Hollywood was recently hiring tour guides and according to alumnus John Murdy, the theme park's creative director and former tour and VIP Experience guide, this minimum wage job can be a chance to break into the entertainment... More

Tuesday, April 2, 2013
Chales Scicli Takes Part in NFL Pro Day

Senior middle linebacker, Charles Scicli took part in the San Jose NFL Pro Day a couple weeks ago becoming the third Poet football player this year with an opportunity to make it into the pro ranks. Fellow seniors Dameron Fooks and Kimble Tillman... More

Monday, April 1, 2013
RJ Tolon Promotes First Novel

Political science and English double major Ronald "R.J." Tolson '16 spent his spring break promoting his recently published fantasy novel, "Zephyr: The West Wind." "Zephyr" is the first installment in Tolson's "Chaos Chronicles." He is currently... More

Monday, April 1, 2013
Jenniffer Fuller Honored by Alumni Association of Whittier College

Alumna and Poet Council member Jennifer Fuller '82 was awarded the 2013 Poet Award for Alumni Achievement during this past weekend's Poet Council meeting.  Fuller is a well respected tax lawyer and partner at Fenwick & West LLP in northern... More

Pages

Jul
07
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
14
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 12:00pm
With Genevieve Shaul Connick, Professor of Religious... More
Jul
21
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 12:00pm
With Judith Wagner and Members of the Broadoaks Faculty
Jul
28
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 12:00pm
With Executive Director of Athletics and Special... More
Aug
04
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 12:00pm
With Vice President for Finance and Administration Jim... More
Aug
11
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 12:00pm
With Director of LEAP Shauna Sobers and Cody Allman '16
Aug
18
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 12:00pm
With Chair of the Faculty and Professor of Political... More
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More