News & Events

Friday, May 2, 2014
Whittier College students

Assistant Professor of Sociology Julie Collins-Dogrul and six Whittier students were among the attendees at the 85th Annual Meeting of the Pacific Sociological Association (PSA), (Un)Changing Institutions:  Work, Family, and Gender in the New... More

Friday, April 25, 2014
Whittier College social work students

Whittier College social work students traveled to Sacramento in early April  to participate in the 2014 Legislative Lobby Days, a two-day event that educates approximately 1000 students and professionals about important legislation affecting clients... More

Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Los Angeles Times

Over the last few years Whittier College has taken strides to welcome more transfer students to the campus. These efforts were recently highlighted in a Los Angeles Times article that examines a national trend among private and public four-year... More

Monday, April 21, 2014
2014 Honors Conovcation Attendees

More than 100 Whittier College students were bestowed with various honors from departments and college heads for their dedication to academics and service at the 2014 Honors Convocation. Click here to see a full list of student honorees and here to... More

Monday, April 21, 2014
Professor Brian Reed

By Brian A. Reed, M.F.A., Professor of Theater and Communication Arts It is a great privilege for me to speak to you tonight, and I congratulate all of you who are being recognized for your academic achievements. I want to mention, first of all,... More

Monday, April 14, 2014
JS Bach

By Lighmary Flores ’17 For a few days last week, the walls of Memorial Chapel resonated with the rich and beautiful tones of Johan Sebastian Bach as Whittier College hosted the 77th Annual Bach Festival, the oldest collegiate Bach festival west of... More

Monday, March 31, 2014
Joy Harjo

Whittier College will celebrate the literary works of notable writers and artists during the 2014 Writers Festival. This year’s slate includes award winning authors Jennifer Clement, Ismet Prcic, Joy Harjo, Ron Carlson, and Grammy award winning... More

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Whittier College presents the 77th Annual Bach Festival—the oldest collegiate Bach festival west of the Mississippi—on April 2-6. This year’s festival celebrates Bach and the Cantata and includes various performances from students, faculty, alumni... More

Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Father Greg Boyle

Humanitarian Jesuit Priest Father Gregory Boyle will give the keynote address at Whittier College's 111th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 16, 9 a.m. in Memorial Stadium on the Whittier College campus. During the event, at which approximately... More

Monday, March 10, 2014

More than 25,000 runners participated in the 2014 Los Angeles Marathon last Sunday.  Among those who ran the 26.2 mile course - starting at Dodger Stadium and ending at the Santa Monica Pier - were Whittier College alumna Kristine Mariscal '10 and... More

Pages

Feb
11
Thu, 02/11/2016 - 6:00pm
Reception: 6:00 p.m. Program: 6:30 p.m. Whittier... More
Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 2:00pm
Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $25.00 Seniors $20.00 Students $5.00... More
Feb
15
Mon, 02/15/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:30pm
Feb
18
Thu, 02/18/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
19
Fri, 02/19/2016 - 12:00pm
Music department faculty member Stephen Cook and guest... More
Feb
20
Sat, 02/20/2016 - 5:00pm
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
25
Thu, 02/25/2016 - 11:00am
Feb
26
Fri, 02/26/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
02
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 9:00am
Mar
02
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
03
Thu, 03/03/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.... More
Mar
06
Sun, 03/06/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00Buy... More
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
14
Mon, 03/14/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
19
Sat, 03/19/2016 - 8:30am
$60 With Lunch (Deadline for lunch reservation is March 7... More
Mar
28
Mon, 03/28/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
Event is free and open to the public. Student and... More
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
More information: 79th Annual Whittier College Bach... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 (All day)
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 4:00pm
Chorale Bel Canto and Chamber Ensemble Stephen Gothold,... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $30.00 Seniors $25.00  Students $20.... More
Apr
04
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 11:15am
Apr
05
Tue, 04/05/2016 - 8:00pm
Free, but tickets requiredReserve Tickets   Join... More
Apr
06
Wed, 04/06/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
09
Sat, 04/09/2016 - 5:00pm
Craft Talk: 5 p.m. - 6 p.m. (Free) Concert: 7:30 p.m (... More
Apr
11
Mon, 04/11/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
21
Thu, 04/21/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
23
Sat, 04/23/2016 - 12:00am
Apr
24
Sun, 04/24/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
03
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 8:00am
May
04
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 8:00am
May
05
Thu, 05/05/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
13
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 8:00am
May
14
Sat, 05/14/2016 (All day)
May
18
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 8:00am
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Robert & Roland, The... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
30
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
18
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am