News & Events

Friday, February 18, 2011

Award-winning journalist Bill Moyers and his spouse, respected television producer Judith Davidson Moyers will give a joint keynote address at Whittier College's 108th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 13, 9 a.m. in Memorial Stadium on the... More

Monday, January 31, 2011

Whittier College has named over 170 undergraduate students to the Fall 2010 Dean’s List. Undergraduate student are awarded Dean's List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12 units) in... More

Friday, January 21, 2011

U.S. Ambassador to Israel and Egypt Daniel C. Kurtzer will be the 2011 Feinberg Lecture speaker on Saturday, February 19 at 7:30 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for Performing Arts, Whittier, CA 90608. The event is free and open to the public,... More

Wednesday, December 1, 2010
Danny Lozano interviews "Mr.Bongo" the legendary Jack Costanzo

The Inside Latin Jazz series continued into its third year with legendary American percussionist Jack Costanzo. Also known as "Mr. Bongo," Costanzo is credited with introducing the bongos to American Jazz music in the1950s.Moderated by award-winning... More

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Over the last four years Whittier College has participated in the Wabash Study of Liberal Arts Education. A recently released report indicates that Whittier Students—measured from their first year to the end of their senior year—showed greater... More

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

In a Thanksgiving commentary, the Whittier Daily News included Whittier College in its list of items to be grateful for: "The liberal arts curriculum at Whittier College, recognizing that the humanities are the foundation of a well-rounded education...

Friday, November 19, 2010
Whittier students donate meals to feed the homeless

Dozens of homeless people in the City of Whittier received a tasty Thanksgiving meal due to the generosity and service given by Whittier College students. In a project co-organized by senior Doris Youmara and members of the College's Business... More

Sunday, November 14, 2010
Poets Women's cross country team heads to Iowa for NCAA championships

The NCAA Division III has announced the list of qualifiers for the 2010 Division III Cross Country Championships, among which is the Whittier College women's team. The Lady Poets are one of 16 teams to receive an at-large invitation to the... More

Friday, November 12, 2010
Whittier professor and son, professor Chabran and transfer admission counselor Gabriel Chabran are featured in an article All in the family in the latest issue of Diverse:Issues in higher education.

In the latest issue of Diverse: Issues in Higher Education, Whittier College father and son, Professor of Spanish Rafael Chabran and transfer admission counselor Gabriel Chabran '07 are featured in the article "All in the Family," concerning sons... More

Monday, November 8, 2010
Shannon Center Celebrates 20th Anniversary!

Whittier College and the Friends of the Shannon Center celebrated the 20th anniversary of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts with a formal dinner and special performances by alumni, students, and Grammy Award Nominee Amy Hanaiali'i.... More

Pages

Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Jan
10
Sat, 01/10/2015 - 7:00pm
Join fellow alumni in the Los Angeles region to watch the... More
Jan
15
Thu, 01/15/2015 - 4:30pm
Now that we've researched some Graduate Schools, learn how... More
Jan
22
Thu, 01/22/2015 - 4:30pm
Finally, we will learn the in's and out's of Fellowships... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 12:00pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 4:30pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More