News & Events

Monday, May 13, 2013
Carolyn Mukai '13

The Studio Arts Department held their annual end-of-the year juried exhibit of student works. The guest judge John Espinoza, awarded first place to Brooke Showalter ‘15 - Fractured Instrument, oil on canvas; second prize to Camille Rice ’13 -... More

Saturday, May 11, 2013
2013 Latino Graduates Ceremony

The 12th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration kicked off 2013 Commencement Week activities, with more than 60 Whittier College students donning the traditional cap-and-gown to be formally recognized by President Sharon Herzberger on the stage of the... More

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Faculty and students from the psychology department have kept busy this spring presenting research at three different professional conferences and hosting the 12th Annual Psi Chi Whittier Undergraduate Research Conference (WURC)  WURC is designed to... More

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Faculty and students from the psychology department have kept busy this spring presenting research at three different professional conferences and hosting the 12th Annual Psi Chi Whittier Undergraduate Research Conference (WURC) WURC is designed to... More

Friday, May 3, 2013
Alumna Reconnects to African Roots

In a recent interview with the Jamaica Observer,singer and musician Kelissa McDonald '11 discussed the influence that living in Africa for three years has had on her artistic work.  According to McDonald, her time in Ethiopia and Ghana was the... More

Friday, May 3, 2013

Whittier College's Graduate Program in Education hosted the 2013 Common Core Conference last weekend. In all, 140 educators and students attended the conference's various workshops and breakout sessions. Attendees included Whittier College students... More

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Center for Collaboration with the Arts (CCA) Distinguished Artist Lisa Wolpe presented a solo performance, "Shakespeare and the Alchemy of Gender," as part of the CCA's spring art symposium.  During the theatrical performance, described as an "actor... More

Thursday, April 25, 2013

Whittier Scholars Program major Emily Baeza '13 has been selected to deliver the senior speech at Whittier College's 110th Commencement ceremony.  Baeza has been active on campus and has been involved with Raising Awareness for the Environment,... More

Thursday, April 25, 2013

 Faculty and staff members recently gathered in the library to celebrate 23 new additions to the library catalogue. Each of these book was suggested by recently tenured and promoted faculty members. Selections range form "Don Quijote de la Mancha"... More

Thursday, April 25, 2013

According to a recent study by the American Association of Colleges and Universities (AAC&U), "It Takes More Than a Major: Employer Priorities for College Learning and Student Success," summarizes a recent survey of business and nonprofit... More

Pages

Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Anne Cong-Huyen City of Life is an urban... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 7:00pm
This event is free and open to the public. Reservations... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 12:00pm
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
07
Sat, 03/07/2015 - 12:00pm
Diversity Council organizations, The Office of... More
Mar
10
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 4:30pm
The Mellon Project on “Leadership as a Liberal Art” is... More
Mar
10
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 7:30pm
Directed by John Malkovich "Julian Sands is on occasion... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these... More
Mar
14
Sat, 03/14/2015 - 8:30am
Meet great authors, discuss books with other bibliophiles... More
Mar
16
Mon, 03/16/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 3:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
24
Tue, 03/24/2015 - 10:00am
Join fellow Poets for a discussion, and Q&A session... More
Mar
25
Wed, 03/25/2015 - 1:30pm
Political Scientist Raymond Rocco of the UCLA Latin... More
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 10:00am
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Vandana Khanna was born in New Delhi, India and is the... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:00pm
Panelists from important Latino radio, journalism, and... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:30pm
Jeff Hobbs' book THE STRANGE AND TRAGIC LIFE OF ROBERT... More
Apr
01
Wed, 04/01/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Irfana Hashmi ​Five separate cameras tell... More
Apr
04
Sat, 04/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Apr
06
Mon, 04/06/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
07
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 8:00pm
Latin Jazz 102 Jazz With No Prerequisites Instructor:... More
Apr
09
Thu, 04/09/2015 - 5:00pm
Talk and discussion about journalism ethics and gendered... More
Apr
12
Sun, 04/12/2015 - 2:00pm
Please join us to acknowledge students’ academic success... More
Apr
14
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 1:30pm
An exciting slate of writers and performing artists will... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More
Apr
21
Tue, 04/21/2015 - 7:00pm
Robert Polito, President of the Poetry Foundation,... More
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 12:00pm
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 7:00pm
Apr
25
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 7:30am
Whittier College's Undergraduate Research, Scholarship,... More
Apr
26
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am