News & Events

Monday, May 18, 2015
Darrin Good, VP Academic Affairs

After a national search that yielded a strong pool of candidates, Whittier College’s President Sharon Herzberger announced that Dr. Darrin Good will be joining the College as the new vice president for academic affairs and dean of faculty starting... More

Friday, May 15, 2015
Mayor Garcetti, Commencement 2015

The rain and soggy weather did not dampen the festive atmosphere of Whittier College’s 112th Commencement ceremony held indoors at the Graham Athletic Center for the first time in the history of the College. More than 400 members of the class of... More

Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Best Cities for College Students

According to the latest American Institute for Economic Research's "The Top 75 College Cities & Towns in America" and the Houston Chronicle's "The best cities in America for college students", Los Angeles metro area, home to Whittier College, ... More

Monday, May 11, 2015
Latino Graduates Celebration

The Whittier College family continues to celebrate its class of 2015 as the Ortiz Programs and the Cultural Center held its 14th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration on May 9. Families and friends of 80 Whittier College students packed the Shannon... More

Wednesday, May 6, 2015
2015 Honors Convocation

Whittier College students were bestowed with various honors from departments and college heads for their dedication to academics and service on Friday, April 24. Professor of Mathematics Jeff Lutgen was honored with the Nerhood Teaching... More

Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Terry Jacob, Whittier College, Class of 2015

Springfield, Pennsylvania native Terry Jacob ’15 was not enthused about the idea of shoveling off snow in the early mornings. An avid lacrosse player who grew up in the northeast, Jacob knew too well that even springtime can be cold and wet.... More

Friday, May 1, 2015
Whittier College Lavender Graduation

Whittier College held for the first time in its history a Lavender Graduate Celebration to recognize lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ) students and allies. In a cozy ceremony at the campus center courtyard, Rosemary... More

Friday, May 1, 2015
Henry Luce Foundation logo

The Henry Luce Foundation has awarded Whittier College $400,000 for its project “Examining Economic Development and Environmental Sustainability in China and Its Border Regions.” This implementation grant will create fresh entry points for... More

Wednesday, April 29, 2015
President Herzberger, Whittier College

Whittier College was invited to participate in two national conferences due its commitment to serving underrepresented populations as well as providing an environment conducive to overall student success for student athletes. First, the College... More

Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Judith Wagner, VEO Conference, Whittier College

Whittier College Professor of Education and Child Development Judith Wagner was one of the featured speakers at the World Principal's Leadership Institute recently held in Hong Kong, China. Victoria Educational Organisation (VEO), a partner of... More

Pages

May
30
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
18
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
04
Sun, 09/04/2016 (All day)
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
13
Tue, 09/13/2016 (All day)
Sep
14
Wed, 09/14/2016 (All day)
Sep
27
Tue, 09/27/2016 (All day)
Sep
28
Wed, 09/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
28
Fri, 10/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
31
Mon, 10/31/2016 (All day)
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
09
Wed, 11/09/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
14
Mon, 11/14/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am