News & Events

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Professor Lana Nino recently authored an article, "Precursors of professionalism in college seniors: Influence of major, gender, and institution," for the journal Research in Higher Education, which examines the role that higher education plays in... More

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

Professors Marie-Magdeleine Chirol and Jake Carbine have recently been appointed as the Hazel Cooper Jordan Chair in Arts and Humanities and the C. Milo Connick Professor of Religious Studies Chair, respectively.These appointments recognize the... More

Saturday, September 28, 2013

During the early morning hours on September 28, more than 500 Poet volunteers – students, staff, and faculty alike - gathered in Whittier College’s Campus Center Courtyard with a hunger not only for breakfast, but to make a difference. That Saturday... More

Friday, September 27, 2013
The Grizzly’s Christmas

Soon to be released children’s story, The Grizzly’s Christmas, holds special ties to the Whittier College community. Written by the late Professor Malcolm Farmer, the book has been adapted with notes by his former student Cindy Schuricht ’69.  Prior... More

Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Poet soccer team in Washington D.C.

Whittier athletics is expanding its horizon and hopping on planes. This season so far, the Poet women’s soccer team has traveled to Washington D.C. to compete in two games and men’s football headed for the Pine Bowl in Spokane, Washington. The... More

Tuesday, September 24, 2013
Comedy of Errors

William Shakespeare’s Comedy of Errors, will appear on the stage of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Avenue, Whittier, CA, 90608, Whittier College on October 16- 19 at 8 p.m. and October 20 at 2 p.m. General Admission... More

Thursday, September 19, 2013
Susan Reverby

Dr. Susan M. Reverby, historian of American health care, will be the keynote lecturer at the 2013 Whittier College New Student Convocation on October 28 at 7:30 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Ave, Whittier,... More

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

The research of political science professor Eric Lindgren was recently mentioned in a Los Angeles Times article about the growing number of ethically-diverse California cities under pressure to change how they elect their city councils.  Activists,... More

Monday, September 16, 2013
Claire Peters '14

Whittier College students were busy this summer getting a head start in the professional world while interning at top companies, as well as health and non-profit organizations such as PricewaterhouseCoopers, Children's Hospital Los Angeles, and H.O.... More

Saturday, September 14, 2013
San Jose Mercury News

California legislators recently approved a bill that will raise the minimum wage from $8 to $10 by 2016. This 25 percent increase has been met with mixed reactions. Supporters of the bill say that the wage increase will help California’s poorest... More

Pages

Apr
27
Mon, 04/27/2015 - 5:30pm
International Student and Study Abroad Returnee Graduates... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 5:30pm
For the first time, Whittier College will hold a Lavender... More
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
04
Mon, 05/04/2015 - 4:00pm
May
05
Tue, 05/05/2015 - 6:00pm
May
07
Thu, 05/07/2015 - 4:30pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 5:00pm
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am