News & Events

Tuesday, October 29, 2013
Seiors Acosta and Rigo recognized for reaching landmark of 1000 digs and 1000 kills

Prior to Saturday’s game against Chapman University, seniors Alyssa Acosta and Alayna Rigo were recognized for achieving two milestones in their volleyball careers at Whittier College. This season, Acosta, a libero, achieved 1000 digs, while... More

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Thalian Society member Claudia Munoz was presented with the Dr. Hilmi Ibrahim Award for her volunteerism by Whittier Councilman Owen Newcomer during the Thalian Society Whittier College Homecoming brunch. “I’m very honored to have received the award... More

Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Volunteers clean up area near Tijuana River

Five dozen Whittier students traveled to the U.S./Mexico border last week to join a group of nearly 300 volunteers in picking up trash at Border Field State Park. The students were led by professors from various departments including Julie Collins-... More

Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Last Days of Judas Iscariot

The Last Days of Judas Iscariot will be coming to the Whittier College Stage November 20-23 at 8:00 p.m. and November 24 at 2 p.m. in the Studio Theater of the Ruth B. Shannon Center of the Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Ave., Whittier, CA 90608.... More

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Albert Upton Professor and Chair of English Tony Barnstone is featured in a new Poetry.LA interview series hosted by former Whittier lecturer Mariano Zaro. The series features noted poets of the Los Angeles area and beyond. Click  here to watch the... More

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Brightly dressed traditional Ecuadorian dancers, Andean melodies, Mexican regional songs, and salsa dancing were all part of the 42nd Annual Tardeada – a celebration of Latino culture and traditions. During the afternoon’s festivities, Whittier’s... More

Monday, October 21, 2013

Beloved Student Newspaper "The Quaker Campus" Achieves Centenarian Mark from The Rock, Fall 2013 As an English professor at Whittier College during World War I, Maxwell Anderson wrote to the Quaker Campus criticizing the executive committee of the... More

Monday, October 21, 2013

A photo from 1960 shows then Choir Director Eugene M. Riddle as he leads Whittier’s A Cappella Choir in song. Although we cannot hear the vocals spilling from students’ diaphragms, there is a visual harmony in their confident posture, perfectly-... More

Monday, October 21, 2013

During a three-day celebration of the Purple and Gold, hundreds of Poet alumni, students, family members, and guests were on campus for Whittier Weekend 2013. During the yearly event, the College celebrated the 100th Anniversary of the Quaker Campus... More

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

1. Say Hello to the Rock Whether it’s being spray painted for someone’s 21st birthday or in honor of a society, the Rock is kind of like that old friend you must visit with whenever you're in town.  2. Say 'Cheers' at a Social Mingle with... More

Pages

May
25
Mon, 05/25/2015 - 8:00am
May
30
Sat, 05/30/2015 (All day)
Every year, alumni from across the globe participate in... More
Jun
08
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
15
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
29
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am