News & Events

Friday, June 14, 2013

A $112,372 grant from the United States Institute of Peace (USIP) will fund a research project, “Women and Post-conflict Transformation: Lessons of the Past, Implications for the Future,” led by political science professor Joyce Kaufman, director of... More

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Alumna and Portland resident Kara Minnehan ’07 is the director and producer of an experimental narrative documentary film called Bike Lovethat premiered this weekend in Portland, OR. On December 1, 2011 Minnehan gave up her car for the purpose of... More

Friday, June 7, 2013

Former child actress Andrea Barber ’99 made a recent appearance on the daytime talk show hosted by Katie Couric. The episode, which focused on where child stars are now, featured a number of former child actors including Candace Cameron Bure, Barber... More

Saturday, June 1, 2013

It is a truism that research opportunities in science and math at the undergraduate level have the power to highly motivate students—and open doors to future career paths. Simply take a look at the experience of a few of our recent graduates.... More

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Seeking his third straight All-American honor in the 400 meter race at Saturday's NCAA Division III Outdoor Track and Field Championships in La Crosse, Wisconsin​, junior Poet Kevin Curbelo did one better, earning the NCAA Division III Mens 400... More

Monday, May 20, 2013

Whittier College has been awarded $50,000 from the Henry Luce Foundation to establish an exciting new program designed to explore economic development and environmental sustainability in China and its border regions. The support from the Luce... More

Friday, May 17, 2013

The crowd at Whittier College’s Memorial Stadium erupted in cheers and beamed with admiration Friday morning when the College celebrated its 110th Commencement Ceremony. Whittier Scholars Program major and Music minor Emily Baeza of Montebello, CA,... More

Monday, May 13, 2013
Carolyn Mukai '13

The Studio Arts Department held their annual end-of-the year juried exhibit of student works. The guest judge John Espinoza, awarded first place to Brooke Showalter ‘15 - Fractured Instrument, oil on canvas; second prize to Camille Rice ’13 -... More

Saturday, May 11, 2013
2013 Latino Graduates Ceremony

The 12th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration kicked off 2013 Commencement Week activities, with more than 60 Whittier College students donning the traditional cap-and-gown to be formally recognized by President Sharon Herzberger on the stage of the... More

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Faculty and students from the psychology department have kept busy this spring presenting research at three different professional conferences and hosting the 12th Annual Psi Chi Whittier Undergraduate Research Conference (WURC)  WURC is designed to... More

Pages

Jan
29
Thu, 01/29/2015 - 9:00am
Feb
03
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 6:00pm
The LEAP Office, ASWC, Dean of Students Office, and Human... More
Feb
04
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 10:30am
Come join us at the spring Study Abroad Fair! ... More
Feb
04
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Welcome to the new International Place, or iPlace for... More
Feb
05
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 12:00pm
Choosing a major is a big decision, but you don't have to... More
Feb
05
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 4:30pm
Pizza will be served at the Exploring Majors main... More
Feb
11
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 5:00pm
Spring semester is here! Join us for a fun and... More
Feb
11
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 7:00pm
General Admission: $10 Whittier College Students: $5... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 7:30pm
Rolling Nowhere: A Fire Pit Talk Join writer Ted... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More