News & Events

Monday, April 15, 2013

The Whittier College men's tennis team continues to climb the Intercollegiate Tennis Association National rankings coming in at No. 19 in this week's polls.  The Poets started the year off at No. 26 and then bounced between No. 27 and No. 26 in the... More

Monday, April 15, 2013
Whittier College URSCA

Over 70 Whittier College students participated in the 3rd Annual Undergraduate Research, Scholarship and Creative Arts (URSCA) Presentation Day. This year presenters represented more than a dozen majors and topics ranged from "The Use of Pre-... More

Monday, April 15, 2013
Nerhood Award Recipients

Dozens of Whittier College students were bestowed with various honors from departments and college heads for their dedication to academics and service at the 2013 Spring Honors Convocation. Of note, more than 60 students were recognized for securing... More

Friday, April 12, 2013
Sonia Nazario

Award-winning journalist Sonia Nazario will give the keynote address at Whittier College's 110th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 17, 9 a.m. in Memorial Stadium on the Whittier College campus. During the event, at which approximately 360... More

Thursday, April 11, 2013
Cassey Ho Wins Social Media Award

Alumna Cassey Ho was recognized during the 5th Annual Shorty Awards in the SocialFitness category, which honors the fitness experts who have helped inspire social media followers to make good decisions for their physical health. The Shorty Awards... More

Monday, April 8, 2013
Whittier College Memorializes Alyssa Sialaris

The Whittier College community came together on Sunday to honor the memory of senior dual sport athlete Alyssa Sialaris who passed away two days ago in her off campus apartment. The cause of death is still unknown. About 300 people—including the... More

Monday, April 8, 2013

Universal Studios Hollywood was recently hiring tour guides and according to alumnus John Murdy, the theme park's creative director and former tour and VIP Experience guide, this minimum wage job can be a chance to break into the entertainment... More

Tuesday, April 2, 2013
Chales Scicli Takes Part in NFL Pro Day

Senior middle linebacker, Charles Scicli took part in the San Jose NFL Pro Day a couple weeks ago becoming the third Poet football player this year with an opportunity to make it into the pro ranks. Fellow seniors Dameron Fooks and Kimble Tillman... More

Monday, April 1, 2013
RJ Tolon Promotes First Novel

Political science and English double major Ronald "R.J." Tolson '16 spent his spring break promoting his recently published fantasy novel, "Zephyr: The West Wind." "Zephyr" is the first installment in Tolson's "Chaos Chronicles." He is currently... More

Monday, April 1, 2013
Jenniffer Fuller Honored by Alumni Association of Whittier College

Alumna and Poet Council member Jennifer Fuller '82 was awarded the 2013 Poet Award for Alumni Achievement during this past weekend's Poet Council meeting.  Fuller is a well respected tax lawyer and partner at Fenwick & West LLP in northern... More

Pages

Nov
27
Thu, 11/27/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
27
Thu, 11/27/2014 - 4:00pm
Appetizers/Games at 4:00 pm Dinner at 5:30 pm   Any... More
Nov
28
Fri, 11/28/2014 - 9:00am
Dec
02
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 7:00pm
David Tomas Martinez was born and raised in San Diego. He... More
Dec
03
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 6:30pm
Join us for this opportunity to network with a... More
Dec
03
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 7:30pm
The wildly popular, classic, holiday film, It’s a... More
Dec
04
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 8:00pm
Dec
05
Fri, 12/05/2014 - 12:00pm
Dec
05
Fri, 12/05/2014 - 6:30pm
2014 Whittier College Holiday Dinner Noel! both nights... More
Dec
06
Sat, 12/06/2014 - 6:30pm
2014 Whittier College Holiday Dinner Noel! both nights... More
Dec
07
Sun, 12/07/2014 - 4:00pm
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 2:00pm
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Jan
15
Thu, 01/15/2015 - 4:30pm
Now that we've researched some Graduate Schools, learn how... More
Jan
22
Thu, 01/22/2015 - 4:30pm
Finally, we will learn the in's and out's of Fellowships... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your time... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their career adventures and... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted with... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:15am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted with... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 12:00pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 4:30pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More