News & Events

Wednesday, July 2, 2014
Fiske Guide to Colleges

Whittier College has been included in the 2015 edition of the Fiske Guide to Colleges, which features 300 of the "best and most interesting" colleges and universities in the U.S., Canada, and Great Britain. Compiled by former New York Times ... More

Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Kyle Kerlee '18

Incoming Poet Kyle Kerlee ’18 is not your average football player. When he is not on the field, Kerlee is at state fairs showing livestock throughout California and the United States. A competitive and hard-working young man, Kerlee thrives both on... More

Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Jennifer Fuller '82

Alumna and Whittier College Trustee Jennifer Fuller ’82 has been recognized as “Best in Tax Dispute Resolution” by Euromoney magazine at its 2014 Americas Women in Business Law Awards, which recognizes the best women attorneys in North America. “I... More

Wednesday, June 25, 2014
2014 Fulbright Awardees

Three recent Whittier College graduates have been granted highly competitive Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship awards. The recipients Carlee Shults ’14 (Avondale, AZ), Elizabeth Cook ’14 (Zionsville, IN), and Amiya Moretta’14 (Seal Beach, CA... More

Friday, June 13, 2014

Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger announced the appointment of six faculty members to endowed professorships in a variety of disciplines. These five-year appointments recognize the chosen professors' outstanding accomplishments in... More

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Finding a harpsichord to play in China proved to be the most difficult aspect of Whittier College alumnus Raymond Erickson’s ’63 May trip to China. Nonetheless, the instrument surfaced, and Erickson performed the first harpsichord recitals ever held... More

Monday, June 9, 2014

Whittier College alumnus Seth Mahler ’10 was named to the 2014 Israel Men’s National Team 46-man roster to play in the Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) World Championships in July. The selection for the Israel team was made after a six-... More

Friday, June 6, 2014

Whittier College graduate Chris J. Marvin '09 is part of an international team of astronomers which has recently announced the discovery of two new planets orbiting Kapteyn's star, a nearby halo red dwarf. One of the planets, a temperate super-... More

Friday, June 6, 2014
Zack Hummel

Poet cross country runner Zack Hummel '17 is spending his summer running across the U.S. as part of the 4K for Cancer’s 2014 Run Across America. Hummel, and fellow runners, will spend 42 days in a 4,000 mile trek across the nation. The goal is to... More

Tuesday, June 3, 2014
Marcelo Leonardi

Former Poet athlete Marcelo Leonardi ’98 has been named as the new head coach for the University of Michigan’s women’s water polo team. “His experience as a player and coach at all levels of the sport will be extremely valuable for our program and... More

Pages

Sep
01
Tue, 09/01/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 7:15pm
Sep
08
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
10
Thu, 09/10/2015 - 10:00am
Come join us at the Study Abroad Fair!  Introduce... More
Sep
10
Thu, 09/10/2015 - 12:30pm
Respected journalist Evan Thomas will discuss his well-... More
Sep
15
Tue, 09/15/2015 - 8:00pm
Artist TBD
Sep
16
Wed, 09/16/2015 - 4:30pm
Sep
18
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 7:30pm
When former scientist and innovative juggling ace Warren... More
Sep
21
Mon, 09/21/2015 - 10:00am
Sep
25
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 8:00am
Visit the Helping Hands page for more information.
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Presented in Spanish 20.00 General Admission $15.00... More
Sep
28
Mon, 09/28/2015 - 7:00pm
Sep
30
Wed, 09/30/2015 - 7:00pm
In an unexplored—and mostly unknown—side of Watergate,... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
07
Wed, 10/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Linda Biehl, the co-founder of the Amy Biehl Foundation,... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
20
Tue, 10/20/2015 - 7:00pm
$10 General Admission $5 Students Purchase Tickets... More
Oct
21
Wed, 10/21/2015 - 4:30pm
Co-founder of Reclaim Hosting, Jim Groom, visits Whittier... More
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Whittier Weekend offers multiple opportunities for you to... More
Oct
25
Sun, 10/25/2015 - 11:00am
The Office of Admission will hold its Whittier Preview... More
Oct
25
Sun, 10/25/2015 - 4:00pm
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
12
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
13
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
14
Sat, 11/14/2015 - 2:00pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
14
Sat, 11/14/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
15
Sun, 11/15/2015 - 2:00pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
04
Fri, 12/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Dr. Lara Deeb will discuss her new book Anthropology’s... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More