News & Events

Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Waking the Green Tiger Film Poster

The programming is part of the College’s Luce Initiative on Asian Studies and the Environment During the week of November 16-20, 2015, Whittier College’s Luce Initiative on Asian Studies and the Environment (LIASE) program will host award-... More

Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Janine Bissic, Whittier College Admissions.

For prospective students – and their families – college fairs could be an overwhelming part of the process of college admissions. But it doesn’t have to be. Associate Director of Admission, Janine Bissic shares her advice with the New York Post... More

Tuesday, October 20, 2015
It's a Wonderful Life, Whittier College Theatre, Enceladus Theatre Company

Joe Landry’s adaptation of the classic holiday film, It’s a Wonderful Life, will be staged as a benefit reading for the Enceladus Theatre Company on Wednesday, December 2, 2015 at 7:30 p.m. at the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts at... More

Monday, October 19, 2015
Joe Donnelly, Whittier Faculty, Journalism

From writing a profile on Sean Penn at the height of his dissidence over Iraq and the policies of former President George W. Bush, to writing a feature story about OR7, the first wild wolf spotted in California in more than 90 years, new Visiting... More

Friday, October 16, 2015
Miguel Santana, Whittier College Alumnus

Alumnus Miguel Santana ’91 has surpassed the expectations of his job and in doing so he has created his own spotlight. As Los Angeles City Administrative Officer (CAO), Santana has successfully managed the once shaky city budget and has also... More

Friday, October 16, 2015
Jim Groom, Own Your Own Domain, Whittier College

In honor of International Open Access Week, Whittier College’s Digital Liberal Arts Center (DigLibArts) is hosting three events during the week of October 19 that will examine the topic of free access or free, immediate, online access to... More

Thursday, October 15, 2015
First Year Reading, Whittier College, Tattoos on the Heart

The College’s First-Year Experience Program announced the winners of the inaugural writing contest for fist-year and transfer students. The contest geared to engage all students new to Whittier College, prompted students to make connections... More

Thursday, October 15, 2015
Whittier College, Earthquake Drill, California Shakeout

More than 41.5 million people worldwide and 10.4 million in California, including Whittier College and Broadoaks School students, faculty, and staff put their emergency preparedness knowledge to the test at today’s Great California ShakeOut. The... More

Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Whittier College Faculty, Ivannia Soto, Italy

Associate Professor of Education and Child Development Ivannia Soto is spending part of her sabbatical year in Italy, where she's working with ESL (English as a Second Language) teachers at Scuola Media Statale Galileo Galilei di Arienzo and... More

Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Sara Angevine, Whittier College Faculty, Democratic Debate

by Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science Sara Angevine The Democratic Presidential Primary debate is tonight and the five candidates all reflect different components of the diverse Democratic Party- that is, all the white components... More

Pages

Dec
07
Wed, 12/07/2016 - 4:30pm
A community panel will address immigration rights and... More
Dec
08
Thu, 12/08/2016 - 12:00pm
Bells ‘n’ Thumbs, Burroughs Carol of the Bells, Wagner... More
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 - 1:30pm
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 11:00am
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 1:30pm
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:30pm
It's that time of year, when Whittier's dedicated faculty... More
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
03
Tue, 01/03/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Jan
31
Tue, 01/31/2017 - 9:00am
Vendors will be at the bookstore to assist graduating... More
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am