News & Events

Tuesday, June 3, 2014
Marcelo Leonardi

Former Poet athlete Marcelo Leonardi ’98 has been named as the new head coach for the University of Michigan’s women’s water polo team. “His experience as a player and coach at all levels of the sport will be extremely valuable for our program and... More

Monday, June 2, 2014

Whittier graduate and former civil deputy prosecutor Bernard Veljacic '94 was recently sworn in as a Superior Court Judge for Clark County in Washington State. “Bernard’s diverse experiences and strong leadership qualities will help bring... More

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Political science major R.J. Tolson ’15 has published a new self-improvement book, Project Limitless Volume I: The Success Initiative. The tome, the first in a series, is described as a guide to “unleashing your potential, crumbling the boundaries... More

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Whittier College graduate Paul W. Ferguson '74, president of the University of Maine since 2011, was named the 15th president of Indiana’s Ball State University. According to Ball’s board chair Rick Hall, Ferguson is the person to take Ball State... More

Friday, May 23, 2014

A recent $1 million challenge gift has resulted in an additional $4 million in leadership contributions toward Whittier College’s Science and Learning Center (SLC) project, for a total of $5 million in directed gifts. The initial $1 million... More

Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Amy Biehl Foundation Project on Human Rights and Social Responsibility

Students from Pioneer and Whittier High Schools recently completed a nine-week program on human rights and social responsibility organized by the Center for Engagement with Communities (CEC) and sponsored by the Amy Biehl Foundation. The project... More

Friday, May 16, 2014
Fr. Greg Boyle

Seated under a brilliantly sunny sky in Whittier College's Memorial Stadium, the nearly 450 members of the class of 2014 listened attentively as humanitarian Jesuit Priest Father Gregory J. Boyle entreated them to not only “promote” justice with... More

Friday, May 16, 2014
Hong Kong

Recent graduates Carolyn Newswanger ’14 and Erin Eulberg ’14, as well as Kelci Kaulana Quinabo 15, Madyson Statley ’15, and Tiffany Tsui ’15, and Rebecca Robinson '15 will leave for a month-long teaching practicum in Hong Kong this week. The group... More

Thursday, May 15, 2014
Crystal, Sophia, and April Zamorano

Back when college was barely a whisper in the minds of her fellow middle-school classmates, Sophia Zamorano ’14 was hanging out with her older sisters in the Turner Hall dorms, tagging along to their university classes, and strolling the grounds of... More

Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Whittier College Fifth Dimension participants

Whittier College’s Center for Engagement with Communities (CEC) has been awarded $411,680 grant from the BCM Foundation to support programs that strengthen the relationship between the surrounding communities and academic programs at the College.... More

Pages

May
25
Mon, 05/25/2015 - 8:00am
May
30
Sat, 05/30/2015 (All day)
Every year, alumni from across the globe participate in... More
Jun
08
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
15
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
29
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am