News & Events

Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Amy Biehl Foundation Project on Human Rights and Social Responsibility

Students from Pioneer and Whittier High Schools recently completed a nine-week program on human rights and social responsibility organized by the Center for Engagement with Communities (CEC) and sponsored by the Amy Biehl Foundation. The project... More

Friday, May 16, 2014
Fr. Greg Boyle

Seated under a brilliantly sunny sky in Whittier College's Memorial Stadium, the nearly 450 members of the class of 2014 listened attentively as humanitarian Jesuit Priest Father Gregory J. Boyle entreated them to not only “promote” justice with... More

Friday, May 16, 2014
Hong Kong

Recent graduates Carolyn Newswanger ’14 and Erin Eulberg ’14, as well as Kelci Kaulana Quinabo 15, Madyson Statley ’15, and Tiffany Tsui ’15, and Rebecca Robinson '15 will leave for a month-long teaching practicum in Hong Kong this week. The group... More

Thursday, May 15, 2014
Crystal, Sophia, and April Zamorano

Back when college was barely a whisper in the minds of her fellow middle-school classmates, Sophia Zamorano ’14 was hanging out with her older sisters in the Turner Hall dorms, tagging along to their university classes, and strolling the grounds of... More

Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Whittier College Fifth Dimension participants

Whittier College’s Center for Engagement with Communities (CEC) has been awarded $411,680 grant from the BCM Foundation to support programs that strengthen the relationship between the surrounding communities and academic programs at the College.... More

Sunday, May 11, 2014
Rebecca Raya '14, Supervisor Gloria Molina, and Humberto Jasso '14

Los Angeles County Supervisor Gloria Molina Provides Graduates Words of Wisdom Latina political leader Gloria Molina gave the keynote address at Whittier College's 13th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration held on Saturday, May 10 in the Ruth B.... More

Friday, May 9, 2014
“Australopithecus”

The 2014 Student Art Exhibition recently graced the walls of the Greenleaf Gallery adding ambience and beauty to the small artistic space. Student creations, displaying abstract expressionism, caught the eye of several Whittier College spectators... More

Monday, May 5, 2014
Claire Peters '14

By Brianna Esparza ’14 Dozens of psychology students from across Southern California gathered to present at the 13th Annual Psi Chi Whittier Undergraduate Research Conference (WURC). The conference was organized by Professor of Developmental... More

Friday, May 2, 2014
Whittier College students

Assistant Professor of Sociology Julie Collins-Dogrul and six Whittier students were among the attendees at the 85th Annual Meeting of the Pacific Sociological Association (PSA), (Un)Changing Institutions:  Work, Family, and Gender in the New... More

Friday, April 25, 2014
Whittier College social work students

Whittier College social work students traveled to Sacramento in early April  to participate in the 2014 Legislative Lobby Days, a two-day event that educates approximately 1000 students and professionals about important legislation affecting clients... More

Pages

Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 12:00pm
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 7:00pm
Apr
25
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 7:30am
Whittier College's Undergraduate Research, Scholarship,... More
Apr
26
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
27
Mon, 04/27/2015 - 5:30pm
International Student and Study Abroad Returnee Graduates... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 5:30pm
For the first time, Whittier College will hold a Lavender... More
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am