News & Events

Friday, April 8, 2016
Danny Lozano, Professor of Music

Flute soloist and Professor of Music Danny Lozano recently offered an Afro-Cuban Jazz Concert with the group Cuba LA at the Scherr Forum in Thousand Oaks. Some of the songs played by Lozano and Cuba LA were familiar to the audience through their... More

Thursday, April 7, 2016
marybeth gasman

The director of the Penn Center for Minority Serving Institutions Marybeth Gasman will engage with the Whittier College community in a discussion about diversity and higher education on April 25 at 3 p.m. The talk titled Engaging a Diverse Nation... More

Thursday, April 7, 2016
President's Luncheon

More than 100 Poet athletes were recognized for their success in the classroom at the 10th Annual President’s Club luncheon. Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger and Executive Director of Athletics Robert Coleman acknowledged 130 athletes... More

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Prolific journalist and author Robin Wright enlightened the Whittier College community as she discussed her experiences as a journalist in the Middle East during this year’s Feinberg’s Lecture titled “Rock the Casbah – The Future of the Middle... More

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Whittier College’s DigLibArts recently hosted the first ever Greenleaf Slam for Undergraduate Research. This event invited students to present multimedia projects regardless of academic discipline, class level, or research focus of the participant... More

Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Orlando Rodriguez, Whittier College Graduate Student

The Carlston Family Foundation recently recognized Whittier College graduate student Orlando Rodriguez with the 2015 Outstanding Teachers of America Award. This award acknowledges his significant contributions to the academic success of students... More

Monday, March 21, 2016
Maria Contreras-Sweet

Obama Cabinet Member for Entrepreneurship leads the U.S. Small Business Administration  The lead of the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) and President Barack Obama’s cabinet member for entrepreneurship Maria Contreras-Sweet will address... More

Sunday, March 20, 2016
The Atlantic

Co-founder and chairman emeritus of DHL International Po Chung understands the benefits of a liberal arts education. Hong Kong’s dramatic shift in just a few decades from a manufacturing to a service-based economy has sparked and is driving the... More

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Andrew Lara '16 was selected to be Whittier College 2016 President of the Day among a talented pool of student applicants. Lara, leads the Asian Student Association and is pursuing undergraduate studies in international business and Chinese.... More

Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Ray Dezember

Whittier College Trustee Emeritus Rayburn "Ray" Dezember ’53 died March 14 after a long illness.  "Those of you who had the pleasure of knowing Ray understand that the world has lost a most magnanimous, upbeat, smart, and talented man.  Ray and... More

Pages

Dec
07
Wed, 12/07/2016 - 4:30pm
A community panel will address immigration rights and... More
Dec
08
Thu, 12/08/2016 - 11:00am
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 - 1:30pm
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 11:00am
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 1:30pm
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
03
Tue, 01/03/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Jan
31
Tue, 01/31/2017 - 9:00am
Vendors will be at the bookstore to assist graduating... More
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am