Faculty

Program Coordinator

Joyce P. Kaufman      
Director, Center for Engagement with Communities
Professor of Political Science
562.907.4200, ext. 4808
jkaufman@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Concentration Advisors

CULTURE

David Iyam
Associate Professor of Anthropology (Cultural Anthropology)
Platner Hall 214
562.907.4200, ext. 4893
diyam@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Jason Carbine
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Platner Hall 112
562.907-4200, ext. 4339                                                                     
jcarbine@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

NATIONAL/TRANSNATIONAL INSTITUTIONS

Joyce P. Kaufman
Director, Center for Engagement with Communities
Professor of Political Science
562.907.4200, ext. 4808
jkaufman@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Lana Nino
Associate Professor of Business Administration (Accounting)
Hoover Hall 124
562.907.4200, ext. 4915
lnino@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

ISSUES

Joyce P. Kaufman
Director, Center for Engagement with Communities
Professor of Political Science
562.907.4200, ext. 4808
jkaufman@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

GEOGRAPHICAL AREAS          

Jason Carbine
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Platner Hall 112
562.907-4200, ext. 4339                                                                      
jcarbine@whittier.edu 
Visit faculty page                                                                                                

Gustavo O. Geirola
Professor of Spanish
Deihl 113
562.907.4200, ext. 4314
ggeirola@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Lizardo M. Herrera
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Deihl Hall 108
562.907.4200, ext. 4411
lherrera@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Horng-Yi Lee
Assistant Professor of Chinese
Deihl Hall 107
562.907.4200 ext. 4384
hlee@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Rebecca Overmyer-Velazquez
Associate Professor of Sociology and Chair
Platner Hall 111
562.907.4200 ext. 4353
rovermyer@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Share