Upcoming English Language & Literature Events

Mar
10
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 7:30pm
Directed by John Malkovich "Julian Sands is on occasion about as naked as an actor can be... WHEN HE READS PINTER'S POEMS, YOU FEEL THE PLAYWRIGHT'S PRESENCE. This modest, affecting show embodies... More
Mar
14
Sat, 03/14/2015 - 8:30am
Meet great authors, discuss books with other bibliophiles and enjoy lunch on stage. This event is a fundraising event for the Friends of the Shannon Center, the official support group of the Ruth B... More
Mar
16
Mon, 03/16/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Vandana Khanna was born in New Delhi, India and is the author of two award-winning books of poetry.  Yuyutsu Sharma was born in Punjab and raised in Nepal.  He has published 14 books of poetry, a... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:30pm
Jeff Hobbs' book THE STRANGE AND TRAGIC LIFE OF ROBERT PEACE  explores the death of his Yale college roommate. A haunting and beautiful profile about aspiration, inequality, and the American dream... More
Apr
14
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 1:30pm
An exciting slate of writers and performing artists will be part of the 2015 Whittier College Writers Festival. The festival runs from April 14 through April 16. The Writers Festival is sponsored... More
Apr
21
Tue, 04/21/2015 - 7:00pm
Robert Polito, President of the Poetry Foundation, discusses his book HOLLYWOOD AND GOD, and the overlaps between poetry and nonfiction writing- as well as the wellsprings of all imaginative work... More
Apr
25
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 7:30am
Whittier College's Undergraduate Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity (URSCA) Presentation Day is designed to highlight the quality undergraduate research produced on the Whittier campus... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for graduates, faculty, and families to gather together and express gratitude for the Whittier College experience. The Baccalaureate Ceremony is a... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am