News & Events

Thursday, November 6, 2014
David Bush

Alumnus David Crawford Bush ’00 was among a select group of 40 business professionals under the age of 40 who were recognized for their service and commitment to the Greater Pittsburgh community during a ceremony in October. Presented by Pittsburgh... More

Thursday, October 30, 2014
Science and Learning Center

Whittier College has received $500,000 from The Ralph M. Parsons Foundation to support the redesign of the new Science and Learning Center (SLC). The SLC project – the largest capital project in the College’s 127-year history – involves a complete... More

Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Poems Dead and Undead by Tony Barnstone

Just in time for Halloween and given our culture's current obsession with zombies and vampires, Albert Upton Professor of English Language and Literature Tony Barnstone, recently published the anthology “Poems Dead and Undead.” The selection of... More

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Lessons on civic engagement and social responsibility are hallmarks of a Whittier College liberal arts education. While Poet alumni are well represented in the fields of education, social work, and government, many others have ventured into public... More

Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Devin Iimoto batting

Chemistry Professor Devin Iimoto's softball team was named D Division North American Champions in the North American Gay Amateur Athletic Association (NAGAAA) Softball World Series last month. His team, the Los Angeles Swingers, bested a 62 team-... More

Monday, October 20, 2014
Whittier Weekend

More than 1,000 Poets including alumni, families, and friends, participated in this year's Whittier Weekend festivities between October 17 and 19. The three-day celebration opened with an intimate Golden Anniversary brunch in honor of the... More

Monday, October 20, 2014

The Wall Street Journal recently wrote about the sixth annual analysis of core curricula at 1,098 four-year colleges and universities by the American Council of Trustees and Alumni which included Whittier College. The study found that just 18% of... More

Thursday, October 16, 2014
The Egypt Game

Whittier College alumna and Newbery Award recipient, Zilpha Keatley Snyder, who captivated two generations of children and young adults authoring nearly 50 books, died on Oct. 7 in San Francisco, CA. She was 87. Her books lauded with Newbery Awards... More

Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Department of Homeland Security

Since the intentional distribution of anthrax spores (Bacillus anthracis) through the U.S. postal system in 2001, the prospect of bioterrorism in food, water, and agriculture has identified critical needs in prevention, protection, and mitigation... More

Thursday, October 9, 2014
Latino graduates

Whittier College has been named as one of the nation’s Top 50 Colleges for Hispanic Students by BestColleges.com. Whittier was ranked as number four in a list that includes many other top public and private institutions of higher learning. According... More

Pages

Jun
08
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
11
Thu, 06/11/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents: The 25th Annual... More
Jun
12
Fri, 06/12/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents: The 25th Annual... More
Jun
15
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
18
Thu, 06/18/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
19
Fri, 06/19/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
25
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
26
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jun
29
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
02
Thu, 07/02/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am