News & Events

Friday, April 22, 2016
Reality Party, Teen Drinking

Reality Parties educate parents about trends in youth alcohol and drug use As part of Child Abuse Prevention month, Whittier College in collaboration with SPA 7 Child Abuse Council will host Reality Parties for more than 100 parents from the... More

Friday, April 22, 2016
Soto

Associate Professor of Education Ivannia Soto was inducted into the Whittier High School Hall of Fame for her contributions to the field of education, specifically for her contributions to the field of second language acquisition as well as giving... More

Friday, April 22, 2016
Gil Gonzalez

Associate Professor of Acting and Directing Gil Gonzalez has officially stepped into the role of Chair of the Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival, Region VIII. He assumes this role after completing a three-year term as Vice Chair of... More

Friday, April 22, 2016
CEC College and Community Expo

Whittier College's Center for Engagement with Communities recently hosted its 11th annual College and Community Expo where more than 100 students presented in a poster session their  community outreach projects.  Through these projects, students... More

Monday, April 18, 2016
Whittier campus

Whittier College has adopted a test-optional admission policy beginning with the class of 2021, an approach that will allow prospective students to apply to the College and choose whether his/her SAT/ACT scores should be considered in the process... More

Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Andrew Wallis

The WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC) recently announced the election of Whittier College Professor of French Andrew Wallis as one of its new Commissioners. WCSUC is a regional accrediting agency serving a public and private... More

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Alumna Carol Tenopir '74, a regarded scholar in library and information sciences has been selected as the Fulbright-Nokia Distinguished Chair in Information and Communications Technologies for the 2016-2017 academic year.  Tenopir currently serves... More

Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Aunties Bakery Poem Contest

One hundred unique poems written by Whittier College Poets were printed on mugs which will be served to customers of Uptown Whittier’s new restaurant Auntie’s Bakery and Café. These mugs were inspired by the words of Whittier College students,... More

Friday, April 8, 2016
Danny Lozano, Professor of Music

Flute soloist and Professor of Music Danny Lozano recently offered an Afro-Cuban Jazz Concert with the group Cuba LA at the Scherr Forum in Thousand Oaks. Some of the songs played by Lozano and Cuba LA were familiar to the audience through their... More

Thursday, April 7, 2016
marybeth gasman

The director of the Penn Center for Minority Serving Institutions Marybeth Gasman will engage with the Whittier College community in a discussion about diversity and higher education on April 25 at 3 p.m. The talk titled Engaging a Diverse Nation... More

Pages

Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
28
Fri, 10/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
30
Sun, 10/30/2016 - 12:00pm
The Office of Admission will hold its Whittier Preview... More
Oct
31
Mon, 10/31/2016 (All day)
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
09
Wed, 11/09/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
14
Mon, 11/14/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
02
Fri, 12/02/2016 - 11:00am
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
03
Tue, 01/03/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am