News & Events

Thursday, July 3, 2014
Mark Taylor '89

Alumnus Mark Taylor '89 was named chief of staff by City of Long Beach mayor-elect Robert Garcia. Taylor currently serves as director of college advancement, public affairs, and governmental relations at Long Beach Community College, where he has... More

Wednesday, July 2, 2014
Fiske Guide to Colleges

Whittier College has been included in the 2015 edition of the Fiske Guide to Colleges, which features 300 of the "best and most interesting" colleges and universities in the U.S., Canada, and Great Britain. Compiled by former New York Times ... More

Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Kyle Kerlee '18

Incoming Poet Kyle Kerlee ’18 is not your average football player. When he is not on the field, Kerlee is at state fairs showing livestock throughout California and the United States. A competitive and hard-working young man, Kerlee thrives both on... More

Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Jennifer Fuller '82

Alumna and Whittier College Trustee Jennifer Fuller ’82 has been recognized as “Best in Tax Dispute Resolution” by Euromoney magazine at its 2014 Americas Women in Business Law Awards, which recognizes the best women attorneys in North America. “I... More

Wednesday, June 25, 2014
2014 Fulbright Awardees

Three recent Whittier College graduates have been granted highly competitive Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship awards. The recipients Carlee Shults ’14 (Avondale, AZ), Elizabeth Cook ’14 (Zionsville, IN), and Amiya Moretta’14 (Seal Beach, CA... More

Friday, June 13, 2014

Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger announced the appointment of six faculty members to endowed professorships in a variety of disciplines. These five-year appointments recognize the chosen professors' outstanding accomplishments in... More

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Finding a harpsichord to play in China proved to be the most difficult aspect of Whittier College alumnus Raymond Erickson’s ’63 May trip to China. Nonetheless, the instrument surfaced, and Erickson performed the first harpsichord recitals ever held... More

Monday, June 9, 2014

Whittier College alumnus Seth Mahler ’10 was named to the 2014 Israel Men’s National Team 46-man roster to play in the Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) World Championships in July. The selection for the Israel team was made after a six-... More

Friday, June 6, 2014

Whittier College graduate Chris J. Marvin '09 is part of an international team of astronomers which has recently announced the discovery of two new planets orbiting Kapteyn's star, a nearby halo red dwarf. One of the planets, a temperate super-... More

Friday, June 6, 2014
Zack Hummel

Poet cross country runner Zack Hummel '17 is spending his summer running across the U.S. as part of the 4K for Cancer’s 2014 Run Across America. Hummel, and fellow runners, will spend 42 days in a 4,000 mile trek across the nation. The goal is to... More

Pages

Jan
26
Mon, 01/26/2015 - 9:00am
Jan
29
Thu, 01/29/2015 - 9:00am
Feb
03
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 6:00pm
The LEAP Office, ASWC, Dean of Students Office, and Human... More
Feb
04
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 11:00am
Come join us at the spring Study Abroad Fair! ... More
Feb
04
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Welcome to the new International Place, or iPlace for... More
Feb
05
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 12:00pm
Choosing a major is a big decision, but you don't have to... More
Feb
05
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 4:30pm
Pizza will be served at the Exploring Majors main... More
Feb
11
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 5:00pm
Spring semester is here! Join us for a fun and... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 7:30pm
Rolling Nowhere: A Fire Pit Talk Join writer Ted... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More