News & Events

Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Students conducting research

Patrick Rubalcava '15 was one of several Southern California undergraduates recently featured in a Los Angeles Times article on the benefits of academic research projects and the expansion of such opportunities at large universities.  Rubalcava ... More

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Floyd Cheung ’92, associate professor of English language and literature and of American studies at Smith College recently published a book of poems entitled Jazz at Manzanar. At Smith College, he teaches courses in American literature, American... More

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Dozens of Whittier College students and staff members helped hundreds of local families have a happy Thanksgiving. Volunteering with the Interfaith Food Center in Whittier, the Whittier group distributed food and helped individuals carry their... More

Friday, November 21, 2014

Author and Visiting Professor of English Tess Taylor is a regular contributor to National Public Radio's All Things Considered. In her latest book review for NPR, she shares her views about the book Citizen: An American Lyric by Claudia Rankine.... More

Monday, November 17, 2014
Journal of Early Adolescence

Associate Professor of Education and Child Development Anne Sebanc and Professor of Mathematics Jeff Lutgen published the co-written article, “Transactional Relationships Between Latinos’ Friendship Quality and Academic Achievement During the... More

Friday, November 14, 2014
Cheryl Boone Isaacs and President Herzberger

Members of the class of ’71 might recognize a familiar face when they tune into the Academy Awards telecast on February 22. Their classmate, Cheryl Boone Isaacs ’71, will make her second appearance as President of the Academy of Motion Pictures... More

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Whittier College Professor of Spanish Gustavo Geirola has been selected to receive a $106,808 grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) to support the Summer Seminar: Latin American Theater Today Buenos Aires 2015.  The grant will... More

Monday, November 10, 2014
MMUF Fellows

Fellows and coordinators from Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship's (MMUF) seven west coast member institutions visited Whittier College for their Annual Regional Undergraduate Conference from October 30 to November 2. The gathering, designed to... More

Thursday, November 6, 2014

College students are constantly expanding their knowledge base and sharpening their interviewing skills in order to secure their dream internship or job. One tactic they should use is perfecting their elevator pitch. Whittier's Center for Career... More

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Associate Professor of English Language and Literature Sean Morris was recently interviewed by the news site Quartz and helped explain how werewolves evolved in the public consciousness. When asked when did our modern trope of uncontrollable... More

Pages

Apr
26
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
27
Mon, 04/27/2015 - 5:30pm
International Student and Study Abroad Returnee Graduates... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 5:30pm
For the first time, Whittier College will hold a Lavender... More
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am