News & Events

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

This month, Doreen O'Connor-Gómez, professor of Spanish, is covering miles while delivering the results of recent research. On March 8, she traveled to Florida International University to present the paper "La guinda de la mierda: Immigration and... More

Friday, March 7, 2008

"Please use your liberty to promote ours." This was the message expressed by Burmese activist, Ko Pyay, during a forum designed to foster awareness of current political activism in Burma. The event held in Whittier College's Memorial Chapel was co-... More

Thursday, March 6, 2008

Alanoud Al-Sharekh, visiting Fulbright scholar and specialist in Middle Eastern feminist literature, hopes that through open dialogue and the sharing of her own experiences living in the region, she can help dispel some of the myths and hype that... More

Thursday, March 6, 2008

The Nixon Fellowship program is taking full advantage of the 2008 presidential election year hubbub to bring exciting new opportunities to Whittier College students. The newly selected Nixon Fellows will attend the Republican and Democratic National... More

Thursday, March 6, 2008

Alanoud Al-Sharekh, visiting Fulbright scholar and specialist in Middle Eastern feminist literature, has joined the Whittier College faculty this spring, teaching classes on topics such as gender politics and Islam for the Department of Religious... More

Tuesday, March 4, 2008

Seasoned studio executive Tim Clott '70 will share stories and lessons learned throughout his career in the entertainment industry as the March 2008 Alumni House Distinguished Speaker.  Have you heard of popular children's programs like "Hi-5" or "... More

Saturday, March 1, 2008

Local politics will heat up the Shannon Center as the City of Whittier turns out for its first debate of this election season, slated for Tuesday, March 11, at 8a.m. Among the participating candidates vying for three city positions will be... More

Wednesday, February 27, 2008

On Saturday, March 15, the Women's Auxiliary of Whittier College presents its annual scholarship fundraiser luncheon and fashion show, "Garden of Fashion." This event will take place in Memorial Chapel at 11:30a.m.; tickets are $35 and may be... More

Tuesday, February 26, 2008

At 88, Martin Ortiz '48, director emeritus of the Center of Mexican American Affairs at Whittier College, is dealing with the effects of Parkinson's Disease. But as Bill Bell writes in the San Gabriel Valley Tribune, for the man who dedicated his... More

Tuesday, February 26, 2008

In his weekly column for the Los Angeles Times, Steve Harvey pondered on the outcome of an imagined match between UC Irvine and Whittier College. "I'm not sure who I'd take in a battle between Irvine's Anteaters and the Poets of Whittier College.... More

Pages

Sep
24
Wed, 09/24/2014 - 10:00am
Congresswoman Linda Sanchez will visit Whittier College to... More
Sep
24
Wed, 09/24/2014 - 7:00pm
This interactive presentation facilitated by Laura Dunn, J.... More
Sep
24
Wed, 09/24/2014 - 7:00pm
​Eduardo C. Corral earned degrees from Arizona State... More
Sep
25
Thu, 09/25/2014 - 11:00am
Join us for a fast and easy way to enhance your resume for... More
Sep
26
Fri, 09/26/2014 - 11:00am
Join us for a fast and easy way to enhance your resume for... More
Oct
01
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 11:00am
Oct
09
Thu, 10/09/2014 - 4:00pm
Howard Rheingold, author of Net Smart: How to Thrive Online... More
Oct
14
Tue, 10/14/2014 - 4:00pm
Come mingle and learn about what’s happening at DigLibArts... More
Oct
17
Fri, 10/17/2014 - 9:00am
By now, you should have received your "Save-the-Date"... More
Oct
21
Tue, 10/21/2014 - 7:00pm
Join us for a special Open Access Week viewing of The... More
Oct
21
Tue, 10/21/2014 - 7:00pm
Aliki Barnstone is a poet, translator, critic, and editor.... More
Nov
03
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 11:00am
Employers please register at Poet Paths.
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am