News & Events

Friday, July 2, 2010
Legendary Whittier College and NFL Coach Don Coryell dies at 85.

Whittier College Hall of Fame coach Don Coryell, one of the founding fathers of the modern passing game, has died. He was 85. An outstanding professional and college football coach, it was under the direction of Coryell that the Poets won three of... More

Wednesday, June 30, 2010
Whittier Alumna Julie Nise '78 helps parents of world's only deaf-blind triplets keep their marriage together.

Nationally recognized relationship coach Julie Nise made an appearance on the Dr. Phil Show where she was recognized for her work with George and Liz Hooker, the parents of disabled triplets. The situation with the couple, who are the parents of the... More

Wednesday, June 30, 2010
Whittier is on list of california's top 10 liberal arts colleges.

US News and World Report has included Whittier College in its list of top 10 liberal arts colleges in the state. The list, which includes other top schools such as Pomona and Occidental, is part of the 2010 edition of America's Best Colleges... More

Sunday, June 27, 2010
Edmonton press gives alumnus Senator Strickland due respect for sports prowess and being an all around 'nice guy'.

In the recent article "From Senate Chamber to Center Court" (Edmonton Journal), CA State Senator, campaigning State Controller on the Republican ticket, and two-season L.A. Lightning basketball athlete Tony Strickland '93 demonstrates why he's a... More

Sunday, June 27, 2010
Geologist Alumnus Ramon Arrowsmith '89  profiled for groundbreaking earthquake study

Dr. Ramon Arrowsmith '89, a geologist and professor at Arizona State University, was part of a team of researchers studying earthquake behavior, specifically along a key part of the San Andreas Fault in California. Supported in part by the NSF, the... More

Sunday, June 6, 2010
Whittier student film makers have vegas debut

Four Whittier College student-produced films will be screened at the Campus MovieFest (CMF) 2010 International Grand Finale (IGF) at the Wynn Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada. From June 10-13, CMF—the world's largest student film festival—will host... More

Sunday, June 6, 2010
Brownie Sibrian '10 at graduation wearing his stole that identies him as latino.

Whittier College's targeted efforts to successfully graduate Latino students is the focus of an Associated Press article that ran this weekend in the Los Angeles Times, Houston Chronicle, USA Today, and San Diego Union-Tribune, among other... More

Tuesday, June 1, 2010
Professor Fred Bergerson Returns to vietnam four decades after the war.

Political science professor Fred Bergerson was featured in Bill Bell's Memorial Day column in the Whittier Daily News. Bergerson recently led a group of alumni and friends of the College on a 10-day trip through Vietnam. For Bergerson, a Vietnam... More

Friday, May 28, 2010
Whittier College Celebrates 107th commencement ceremony under sunny skies.

A sunny spring morning welcomed the class of 2010 to Whittier College's 107th Commencement exercises. The more than 360 graduates in attendance received words of wisdom and encouragement from commencement speaker and award-winning author Tim O'... More

Tuesday, May 25, 2010
Whittier College celebrates latino graduates.

The 9th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration kicked off 2010 Commencement Week activities, with more than 50 Whittier College students donning the traditional cap-and-gown to be formally recognized by President Sharon Herzberger on the stage of the... More

Pages

Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 2:00pm
Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $25.00 Seniors $20.00 Students $5.00... More
Feb
15
Mon, 02/15/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:30pm
Feb
18
Thu, 02/18/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
19
Fri, 02/19/2016 - 12:00pm
Music department faculty member Stephen Cook and guest... More
Feb
20
Sat, 02/20/2016 - 5:00pm
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
25
Thu, 02/25/2016 - 11:00am
Feb
26
Fri, 02/26/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
02
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 9:00am
Mar
02
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
03
Thu, 03/03/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.... More
Mar
06
Sun, 03/06/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00Buy... More
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
14
Mon, 03/14/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
19
Sat, 03/19/2016 - 8:30am
$60 With Lunch (Deadline for lunch reservation is March 7... More
Mar
28
Mon, 03/28/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
More information: 79th Annual Whittier College Bach... More
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
Event is free and open to the public. Student and... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 (All day)
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 4:00pm
Chorale Bel Canto and Chamber Ensemble Stephen Gothold,... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $30.00 Seniors $25.00  Students $20.... More
Apr
04
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 11:15am
Apr
05
Tue, 04/05/2016 - 8:00pm
Free, but tickets requiredReserve Tickets   Join... More
Apr
06
Wed, 04/06/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
09
Sat, 04/09/2016 - 5:00pm
Craft Talk: 5 p.m. - 6 p.m. (Free) Concert: 7:30 p.m (... More
Apr
11
Mon, 04/11/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
21
Thu, 04/21/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
23
Sat, 04/23/2016 - 12:00am
Apr
24
Sun, 04/24/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
03
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 8:00am
May
04
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 8:00am
May
05
Thu, 05/05/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
13
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 8:00am
May
14
Sat, 05/14/2016 (All day)
May
18
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 8:00am
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Robert & Roland, The... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
30
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
18
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am