News & Events

Friday, February 24, 2012

Award-winning biogeochemist, educator, and author James N. Galloway '66 will be a visiting scholar at Whittier College on March 7 and 8. Galloway will receive the Poet Award for Alumni Achievement during a special ceremony on Wednesday, March 7 at 6... More

Tuesday, February 21, 2012

One hundred and fourteen individual Poet athletes have been recognized for their success in the classroom having maintained a GPA of 3.5 or higher during the fall semester. "We are extremely proud of the extraordinary and continued academic... More

Monday, February 13, 2012

The oldest collegiate Bach festival west of the Mississippi, running March 16-19, 2012. This year's series, Bach and the Piano, will feature five concerts that explore the connection between the music of Bach and an instrument which has had a great... More

Monday, February 13, 2012

The Inside Latin Jazz series continues to offer fascinating and penetrating onstage interviews and performances with leading Latin Jazz artists moderated by Grammy-winning flute soloist and music professor at Whittier College, Danilo Lozano. The... More

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Former U.S. Deputy Secretary of State Richard L. Armitage will speak at Whittier College, "Lessons from the Gridiron for a Career in Public Service," on Monday, February 6 at 11:00 a.m. in AJ Villalobos Hall, 7214 Painter Avenue, Whittier, CA 90608... More

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Whittier College has named over 190 undergraduate students to the Fall 2011 Dean’s List. Undergraduate student are awarded Dean's List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12 units) in... More

Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Former Senate Majority Leader George J. Mitchell, who served as U.S. Special Envoy for Middle East Peace in the Obama Administration, will be the 2012 Feinberg Lecture speaker on Tuesday, February 28 at 7:30 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for... More

Friday, November 11, 2011

Gaining admission to graduate school, or generally preparing to meet life's challenges, graduates of Whittier College and other residential liberal arts institutions give their college experience higher marks than do graduates of private or public... More

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Hedda Gabler written by Henrik Ibsen and translated by Brian Friel will come to life in the Studio Theatre of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Ave., Whittier, CA 9060. The play runs from November 30- December 3 at 8 p.m... More

Sunday, October 9, 2011

Whittier College will celebrate its 40th Annual Tardeada Celebration on Sunday, October 23 from 4pm-6pm in the Campus Center Courtyard on the Whittier College Campus, 7214 Painter Avenue, Whittier, CA 90608. This year’s festivities will celebrate... More

Pages

May
05
Tue, 05/05/2015 - 6:00pm
May
07
Thu, 05/07/2015 - 4:30pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 5:00pm
PLEASE JOIN IN CELEBRATING the Black Student Union’s... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
May
30
Sat, 05/30/2015 (All day)
Every year, alumni from across the globe participate in... More
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am