News & Events

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Brandon Valeriano, Whittier College, Alumnus

Global politics expert and senior lecturer at the University of Glasgow Brandon Valeriano '99 was on campus recently to speak with students and share his views on the dynamics of cyber operations in relation to international relations and cyber... More

Thursday, April 2, 2015
Jillian Infusino

Poets are leaders. This is the case of Jillian Infusino '16 who is the National Venturing Vice President for the Boy Scouts of America. Venturing is a youth development program for young men and women whose purpose is to help young people mature, ... More

Thursday, April 2, 2015
Whittier College Larino Media Panel

What is the state of Latino media? How are Latinos represented in media? These are a few of the topics that were discussed in the “Latinos in the Media” panel hosted by Whittier College on March 31. A group of six prominent and award-winning... More

Thursday, April 2, 2015
Devi Veysey, Whittier College, Filmmaker

​Devi Veysey ‘16, a double major in child development and theatre has always been surrounded by creative people. "My dad would carry a video camera and make home videos of us when we were growing up. Later on, my sister and my cousin got involved... More

Wednesday, April 1, 2015
Ivannia Soto Hinman

Whittier College has been awarded a $120,000 grant from the California Community Foundation (CCF) to assist Associate Professor of Education Ivannia Soto Hinman with the launch of the Institute for Culturally and Linguistically Responsive Teaching... More

Wednesday, March 25, 2015
Eric Garcetti, Mayor of Los Angeles, Commencement Speaker

Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti will serve as Commencement Speaker at Whittier College’s 112th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 15, 2015. The celebration will take place at Memorial Stadium on the Whittier College campus. During the event,... More

Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

Associate Professor of Anthropology Ann M. Kakaliouras has received an Andrew W. Mellon Foundation Mid-Career Fellowship entitled "Thinking the Humanities in the 21st Century" at the Whitney Humanities Center at Yale University for the 2015-2016... More

Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Panel of entrepreneurs

The rise of entrepreneurs is built upon a person’s talents, strengths, and interests that can ultimately transform into an innovative and corporate philanthropy. Whittier College entrepreneurs RJ Tolson ’15, Joshua Cohen ’18, and alumnus Alex... More

Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Tony Barnstone, Whittier College, Professor of English

Professor of English Tony Barnstone has been awarded a 2015 Summer Stipend from the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) for his study The Religion of Science and the Religion of Art: William Carlos Williams and the Machine Age Modernists.... More

Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Mike McBride, Whittier College, Political Science

Professor of Political Science Mike McBride has been a consultant for the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) since 1993, works on projects for the organization, and serves as a member of UNHCR's secretariat during... More

Pages

May
23
Sat, 05/23/2015 - 3:00am
Information and Tickets: http://www.shannoncenter.org/... More
May
23
Sat, 05/23/2015 - 8:00pm
Information and tickets: http://www.shannoncenter.org/... More
May
25
Mon, 05/25/2015 - 8:00am
May
30
Sat, 05/30/2015 (All day)
Every year, alumni from across the globe participate in... More
Jun
08
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
15
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
29
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am