News & Events

Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Andrew Wallis

The WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC) recently announced the election of Whittier College Professor of French Andrew Wallis as one of its new Commissioners. WCSUC is a regional accrediting agency serving a public and private... More

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Alumna Carol Tenopir '74, a regarded scholar in library and information sciences has been selected as the Fulbright-Nokia Distinguished Chair in Information and Communications Technologies for the 2016-2017 academic year.  Tenopir currently serves... More

Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Aunties Bakery Poem Contest

One hundred unique poems written by Whittier College Poets were printed on mugs which will be served to customers of Uptown Whittier’s new restaurant Auntie’s Bakery and Café. These mugs were inspired by the words of Whittier College students,... More

Friday, April 8, 2016
Danny Lozano, Professor of Music

Flute soloist and Professor of Music Danny Lozano recently offered an Afro-Cuban Jazz Concert with the group Cuba LA at the Scherr Forum in Thousand Oaks. Some of the songs played by Lozano and Cuba LA were familiar to the audience through their... More

Thursday, April 7, 2016
marybeth gasman

The director of the Penn Center for Minority Serving Institutions Marybeth Gasman will engage with the Whittier College community in a discussion about diversity and higher education on April 25 at 3 p.m. The talk titled Engaging a Diverse Nation... More

Thursday, April 7, 2016
President's Luncheon

More than 100 Poet athletes were recognized for their success in the classroom at the 10th Annual President’s Club luncheon. Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger and Executive Director of Athletics Robert Coleman acknowledged 130 athletes... More

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Prolific journalist and author Robin Wright enlightened the Whittier College community as she discussed her experiences as a journalist in the Middle East during this year’s Feinberg’s Lecture titled “Rock the Casbah – The Future of the Middle... More

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Whittier College’s DigLibArts recently hosted the first ever Greenleaf Slam for Undergraduate Research. This event invited students to present multimedia projects regardless of academic discipline, class level, or research focus of the participant... More

Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Orlando Rodriguez, Whittier College Graduate Student

The Carlston Family Foundation recently recognized Whittier College graduate student Orlando Rodriguez with the 2015 Outstanding Teachers of America Award. This award acknowledges his significant contributions to the academic success of students... More

Monday, March 21, 2016
Maria Contreras-Sweet

Obama Cabinet Member for Entrepreneurship leads the U.S. Small Business Administration  The lead of the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) and President Barack Obama’s cabinet member for entrepreneurship Maria Contreras-Sweet will address... More

Pages

May
03
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 8:00am
May
03
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 6:00pm
The All-Sports Awards Banquet is organized to recognize... More
May
04
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 8:00am
May
05
Thu, 05/05/2016 - 8:00am
May
06
Fri, 05/06/2016 - 8:00am
May
07
Sat, 05/07/2016 - 4:00pm
4 p.m. Ceremony at Ruth B. Shannon Center 5:30 p.m. ... More
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 6:00pm
May
11
Wed, 05/11/2016 - 5:30pm
May
12
Thu, 05/12/2016 - 5:00pm
May
12
Thu, 05/12/2016 - 8:00pm
May
13
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 8:00am
May
14
Sat, 05/14/2016 (All day)
May
18
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 8:00am
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
30
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
18
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
04
Sun, 09/04/2016 (All day)
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
13
Tue, 09/13/2016 (All day)
Sep
14
Wed, 09/14/2016 (All day)
Sep
27
Tue, 09/27/2016 (All day)
Sep
28
Wed, 09/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
28
Fri, 10/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
31
Mon, 10/31/2016 (All day)
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
09
Wed, 11/09/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
14
Mon, 11/14/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am