News & Events

Thursday, December 4, 2014
President Herzberger at White House

Today, Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger will join President Barack Obama, the First Lady Michelle Obama, and Vice President Joe Biden along with hundreds of college presidents and other higher education leaders to announce new actions... More

Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Students conducting research

Patrick Rubalcava '15 was one of several Southern California undergraduates recently featured in a Los Angeles Times article on the benefits of academic research projects and the expansion of such opportunities at large universities.  Rubalcava ... More

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Floyd Cheung ’92, associate professor of English language and literature and of American studies at Smith College recently published a book of poems entitled Jazz at Manzanar. At Smith College, he teaches courses in American literature, American... More

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Dozens of Whittier College students and staff members helped hundreds of local families have a happy Thanksgiving. Volunteering with the Interfaith Food Center in Whittier, the Whittier group distributed food and helped individuals carry their... More

Friday, November 21, 2014

Author and Visiting Professor of English Tess Taylor is a regular contributor to National Public Radio's All Things Considered. In her latest book review for NPR, she shares her views about the book Citizen: An American Lyric by Claudia Rankine.... More

Monday, November 17, 2014
Journal of Early Adolescence

Associate Professor of Education and Child Development Anne Sebanc and Professor of Mathematics Jeff Lutgen published the co-written article, “Transactional Relationships Between Latinos’ Friendship Quality and Academic Achievement During the... More

Friday, November 14, 2014
Cheryl Boone Isaacs and President Herzberger

Members of the class of ’71 might recognize a familiar face when they tune into the Academy Awards telecast on February 22. Their classmate, Cheryl Boone Isaacs ’71, will make her second appearance as President of the Academy of Motion Pictures... More

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Whittier College Professor of Spanish Gustavo Geirola has been selected to receive a $106,808 grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) to support the Summer Seminar: Latin American Theater Today Buenos Aires 2015.  The grant will... More

Monday, November 10, 2014
MMUF Fellows

Fellows and coordinators from Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship's (MMUF) seven west coast member institutions visited Whittier College for their Annual Regional Undergraduate Conference from October 30 to November 2. The gathering, designed to... More

Thursday, November 6, 2014

College students are constantly expanding their knowledge base and sharpening their interviewing skills in order to secure their dream internship or job. One tactic they should use is perfecting their elevator pitch. Whittier's Center for Career... More

Pages

Jan
26
Mon, 01/26/2015 - 9:00am
Jan
29
Thu, 01/29/2015 - 9:00am
Feb
03
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 6:00pm
The LEAP Office, ASWC, Dean of Students Office, and Human... More
Feb
04
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 11:00am
Come join us at the spring Study Abroad Fair! ... More
Feb
04
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Welcome to the new International Place, or iPlace for... More
Feb
05
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 12:00pm
Choosing a major is a big decision, but you don't have to... More
Feb
05
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 4:30pm
Pizza will be served at the Exploring Majors main... More
Feb
11
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 5:00pm
Spring semester is here! Join us for a fun and... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 7:30pm
Rolling Nowhere: A Fire Pit Talk Join writer Ted... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More