News & Events

Monday, July 6, 2015
LA Times logo

La Jolla, California native, Lilly Grossman,  has written a self-published novel, has been honored by the White House for her student film, worked as the features editor of her high school newspaper, and was homecoming queen. Disabled since birth... More

Thursday, July 2, 2015

​Masanori Murakami, the first Japanese baseball player to pitch in the American Major Leagues for the San Francisco Giants more than 50 years ago, is on a nationwide book tour this summer. Accompanied by  urban archaeologist, Robert Fitts who is... More

Thursday, June 25, 2015
Teresa Delfin

Assistant Professor of Anthropology Teresa Delfin  specializes in the areas of sex and gender as well as contemporary Latin America. More specifically, she studies LGBT Latinos in the U.S and for the past three years she has studied an LGBT... More

Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Professor Cinzia Fissore and Angelica Klein '15

As an environmental science major, Angelica Klein ‘15 took advantage of Whittier’s small size classes, benefited from one-on-one faculty mentoring, and presented at academic conferences. Not only that, but as an undergraduate student, she was able... More

Thursday, June 18, 2015
Student Engagement

The Council of Independent Colleges (CIC) has released its latest report: Independent Colleges and Student Engagement: Descriptive Analysis by Institutional Type, which reaffirms what has been previously documented: Traditional, residential... More

Thursday, June 18, 2015
Murakami Event

​Masanori "Mashi" Murakami, the first player from Japan to play Major League Baseball will be visiting Whittier College to discuss his new biography. The College's Institute for Baseball Studies will host this public event on July 7 at 7:30 p.m.... More

Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Professor Andrea Rehn

Associate Professor of English Andrea Rehn or @profrehn as she is known in the "twitterverse" is extremely active in social media and is heavily involved in the digital liberal arts and online learning. In fact, she will be co-teaching this fall... More

Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Wardman Library

What are the Digital Humanities or Digital Liberal Arts? And how can our Whittier community benefit from them? Whittier’s Digital Liberal Arts Center (DigLibArts) is a collaborative initiative that was created to enhance the liberal arts at the ... More

Monday, June 15, 2015
Rebecca Lybrand

Rebecca Lybrand '07 is committed to science education and outreach. A biology major while at Whittier College, she went on to earn her Ph.D. from the University of Arizona in soil, water and environmental science, and completed several fellowships... More

Monday, June 15, 2015
Inter Fellowship

Three Whittier College students are spending eight weeks in Xiamen, China this summer interning at Intex, one of China’s major manufacturers and Walmart’s Vendor of the Year. Austin Luckett ’16, Brittany Snapp ‘16, and Hector Wong ’16 make up ... More

Pages

Jul
07
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
14
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 12:00pm
With Genevieve Shaul Connick, Professor of Religious... More
Jul
21
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 12:00pm
With Judith Wagner and Members of the Broadoaks Faculty
Jul
28
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 12:00pm
With Executive Director of Athletics and Special... More
Aug
04
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 12:00pm
With Vice President for Finance and Administration Jim... More
Aug
11
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 12:00pm
With Director of LEAP Shauna Sobers and Cody Allman '16
Aug
18
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 12:00pm
With Chair of the Faculty and Professor of Political... More
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More