News & Events

Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Lacma logo

Even though Mario Almaraz '17 is an art major, he wasn't too familiar with the world history of art and specifically how large art institutions functioned. It wasn't until his classes with Professors Danny Jauregui and Anna Katz where he learned ... More

Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Amy Biehl Foundation

Whittier College's Center for Engagement with Communities (CEC) recently hosted Whittier and Long Beach high school students for the Amy Biehl Foundation (ABF) Conference. At the conference, the students presented their research on human rights... More

Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Fifth Dimension, Whittier College, After School Programs

Whittier College professor of education and child development, Don Bremme, recently retired after 24 years of teaching generations of committed educators. A role model for Whittier students and alumni who pursued careers in education, teaching,... More

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

The graduates of the class of 2015, faculty, and families had the opportunity to get together on May 14 at the Graham Athletic Center to express gratitude for their Whittier College experience at the Baccalaureate Ceremony. Graduates heard from... More

Tuesday, May 19, 2015
SLC Groundbreaking 2015

On May 14, a groundbreaking ceremony took place on the College’s upper quad lawn to mark the start of construction of the renovation of the College's new Science and Learning Center (SLC.)  Slated to reopen in the fall of 2016, the new SLC will... More

Monday, May 18, 2015
Darrin Good, VP Academic Affairs

After a national search that yielded a strong pool of candidates, Whittier College’s President Sharon Herzberger announced that Dr. Darrin Good will be joining the College as the new vice president for academic affairs and dean of faculty starting... More

Friday, May 15, 2015
Mayor Garcetti, Commencement 2015

The rain and soggy weather did not dampen the festive atmosphere of Whittier College’s 112th Commencement ceremony held indoors at the Graham Athletic Center for the first time in the history of the College. More than 400 members of the class of... More

Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Best Cities for College Students

According to the latest American Institute for Economic Research's "The Top 75 College Cities & Towns in America" and the Houston Chronicle's "The best cities in America for college students", Los Angeles metro area, home to Whittier College, ... More

Monday, May 11, 2015
Latino Graduates Celebration

The Whittier College family continues to celebrate its class of 2015 as the Ortiz Programs and the Cultural Center held its 14th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration on May 9. Families and friends of 80 Whittier College students packed the Shannon... More

Wednesday, May 6, 2015
2015 Honors Convocation

Whittier College students were bestowed with various honors from departments and college heads for their dedication to academics and service on Friday, April 24. Professor of Mathematics Jeff Lutgen was honored with the Nerhood Teaching... More

Pages

May
30
Sat, 05/30/2015 (All day)
Every year, alumni from across the globe participate in... More
Jun
08
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
15
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
29
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am