News & Events

Monday, November 23, 2015
China, Environment, Documentaries

Internationally recognized documentary film makers Gary Marcuse and Shi Lihong, and Beijing editor of ChinaDialogue Liu Jianqiang visited Whittier College and Whittier Law School to discuss environmental issues in China in several events with... More

Saturday, November 21, 2015
Chuck Hill, Social Psychology Research, Whittier College

Professor of social psychology Chuck Hill presented his cross-cultural research study on intimate relationships at the XIV European Congress of Psychology in Milan, Italy. This study, based on an online survey, measured cross-cultural attitudes... More

Friday, November 20, 2015
Whittier College, Vigil for Peace, Fall 2015

Whittier College students, faculty and staff convened on Wednesday evening at the North Lawn for the Poets for Peace Candlelight Vigil to reflect on world events and the terrorist attacks that have recently affected Baghdad, Beirut, and Paris.... More

Thursday, November 12, 2015
Shelby Hunt, Women's Golf

Oregon native Shelby Hunt '18 earned the individual title at the Marymount Fall Invitational golf tournament this month and she led the Poets women's golf team to a second place finish overall. This marks the best finish in the program's history... More

Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Whittier College, BET, Student Visit

Whittier College students stepped out of the classroom to learn first-hand about the entertainment industry during their site visit of the Los Angeles office of Black Entertainment Television (BET) Network. BET's Executive Vice President &... More

Friday, November 6, 2015
Susan Egan, 25th Anniversary, Shannon Center

The Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, a staple of southern California’s artistic and cultural scene, is celebrating its 25th season and as part of the yearlong celebrations, it will present Tony-nominated singer and actress Susan... More

Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Ricardo Diaz, Whittier College Alumnus, Colonia Publica

Whittier College alumnus and Executive Chef Ricardo Díaz '93 is the master mind behind the culinary work in Tacoteca, Cook's Tortas, and Bizarra Capital. His latest venture, Colonia Publica in Uptown Whittier specializes in fideo (a Mexican dish... More

Monday, November 2, 2015
Seth Mahler, Whittier College Alumnus, Israel Lacrosse

Alumnus Seth Mahler ‘10 was recently named the head coach for Israel's Under 19 lacrosse team. Under his leadership, the team will be competing in the 2016 Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) Men’s Under 19 World Lacrosse Championship in... More

Monday, November 2, 2015
Homeboy Industries 5K Race

The Fearless Poets Feet Fleet a group of 38 students, faculty, and staff represented Whittier College in the 2015 Homeboy Industries Every Angeleno Counts 5K run on October 24 taking them across the LA River and back toward downtown LA. The race... More

Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Whittier Weekend 2015

More than 1,000 Poets including alumni, families, students, and friends of the College participated in the 2015 Whittier Weekend festivities between October 23 and 25. The three-day celebration opened with the Golden Anniversary brunch in honor... More

Pages

Apr
30
Sat, 04/30/2016 - 7:30am
The conference is designed to highlight the quality... More
May
03
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 8:00am
May
03
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 6:00pm
The All-Sports Awards Banquet is organized to recognize... More
May
04
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 8:00am
May
05
Thu, 05/05/2016 - 8:00am
May
06
Fri, 05/06/2016 - 8:00am
May
07
Sat, 05/07/2016 - 4:00pm
4 p.m. Ceremony at Ruth B. Shannon Center 5:30 p.m. ... More
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 6:00pm
May
11
Wed, 05/11/2016 - 5:30pm
May
12
Thu, 05/12/2016 - 5:00pm
May
12
Thu, 05/12/2016 - 8:00pm
May
13
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 8:00am
May
14
Sat, 05/14/2016 (All day)
May
18
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 8:00am
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
30
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
18
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
04
Sun, 09/04/2016 (All day)
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
13
Tue, 09/13/2016 (All day)
Sep
14
Wed, 09/14/2016 (All day)
Sep
27
Tue, 09/27/2016 (All day)
Sep
28
Wed, 09/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
28
Fri, 10/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
31
Mon, 10/31/2016 (All day)
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
09
Wed, 11/09/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
14
Mon, 11/14/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am