News & Events

Thursday, July 7, 2016
Roy Dow, Women's Basketball Coach

Two newcomers to Whittier College as well as one familiar face will take on head coaching positions for the Purple and Gold starting in the 2016-17 season. Roy Dow will lead the women's basketball team, Assistant Athletic Director for... More

Thursday, July 7, 2016
Fiske logo

Whittier College is among the best 321 colleges and universities in the U.S., Canada, and U.K.  featured in the “Fiske Guide to Colleges 2017,” the publication announced this month. Compiled by Edward Fiske, the former education editor for The... More

Wednesday, July 6, 2016
Tom Tellez, Class of 1955, USATF Legend Coach Award

In recognition of his significant contribution to American track and field, alumnus Tom Tellez '55 received the USA Track and Field (USATF) Legend Coach Award on July 2 during a ceremony held at the U.S. Olympic Trials, in Eugene, Ore. A two-... More

Tuesday, July 5, 2016
Student Lounge Renovation

Whittier College students will discover this fall a renovated space on campus that will become their home-away-from-home. A place where students can hang out with friends, enjoy their lunch in a dining area, or soak in the southern California... More

Friday, July 1, 2016
Jason "Jake" Carbine

A new resident of one of Whittier College's masters' houses plans to bring together students and faculty, beyond the classroom, with a vibrant, global vision. President Sharon Herzberger announced that Associate Professor Jason Carbine, the C.... More

Thursday, June 30, 2016
Miguel Santana, Los Angeles City Administrative Officer

Alumnus Miguel Santana ’91 has surpassed the expectations of his job as Los Angeles City Administrative Officer (CAO), and has inserted himself into the discussion of other key city issues. Stepping out of the CAO’s traditional role, Santana has... More

Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Ria O’Foghludha and John Neu

Two Whittier College professors — John Neu, associate professor of political science and business administration, and Ria O’Foghludha, associate professor of art history — are retiring after years of dedicated instruction and service to their... More

Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Rosemary Carbine, Religious Studies, Whittier College Faculty

Associate Professor Rosemary Carbine, a scholar of feminist theology who focuses on religion and political engagement, has joined distinguished colleagues around the country in the Workgroup on Constructive Theology in a call for courage in public... More

Thursday, June 23, 2016
Cassey Ho, Whittier College alumna

Alumna and fitness guru Cassey Ho '09 opened up about the struggles she faced on her journey to YouTube stardom. Ho hosts a fitness video blog or "vlog", Blogilates, on YouTube and tweets her fans about her latest blog posts and other fitness... More

Friday, June 10, 2016

Whittier College has named 284 undergraduate students to the Spring 2016 Dean's List. Undergraduate students are awarded Dean's List honors if they earn a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing 12 gradable units (letter grades of A... More

Pages

Dec
08
Thu, 12/08/2016 - 12:00pm
Bells ‘n’ Thumbs, Burroughs Carol of the Bells, Wagner... More
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 - 1:30pm
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 11:00am
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 1:30pm
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:30pm
It's that time of year, when Whittier's dedicated faculty... More
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
03
Tue, 01/03/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Jan
31
Tue, 01/31/2017 - 9:00am
Vendors will be at the bookstore to assist graduating... More
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
03
Fri, 03/03/2017 - 11:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
01
Sat, 04/01/2017 - 9:00am
Apr
02
Sun, 04/02/2017 - 9:00am
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Thu, 04/27/2017 - 5:00pm
Apr
28
Fri, 04/28/2017 - 5:00pm
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am