News & Events

Wednesday, November 5, 2008

On election day, Californians voted in record numbers to choose a new president, but also decided the fate of numerous statewide propositions and elected congressional representatives. Political science professor Eric Lindgren spoke to the Christian... More

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

The Whittier College Music Department, in conjunction with Emerson Bran Management, welcomes its first guest, Justo Almario, in an new, ongoing series "Inside Latin Jazz." Slated for November 13 and 14, the two-day event will feature a 90-minute,... More

Saturday, November 1, 2008

  "What if almost everything you think you know about Watergate is wrong?" This is the provocative question posed by the next Dezember Alumni House Speaker, Geoff Shepard ’66, in his new nonfiction book, Inside the Watergate Conspiracy: The Secret... More

Friday, October 31, 2008
Internships Offer Whittier Freshmen and Sophomores an "Out of the Box" Experience

Mary Pacheco '10 expected an "out of the box" learning experience when she began her teaching internship at Broadoaks Children's School, but what she didn't expect was that a small plastic box called a "squishy" would become so instrumental to her... More

Thursday, October 30, 2008

Five panels of the AIDS Memorial Quilt are on exhibit on the first floor of the Bonnie Bell Wardman Library at Whittier College. The display is part of Whittier's AIDS Awareness Week. Other events are scheduled including a talk by Helen Epstein,... More

Thursday, October 30, 2008
Playing the Game to Win: Understanding the Demands of Campus Athletics

The following are remarks given by President Sharon Herzberger at the American Council on Education's fall summit, "Advancing as Leaders: Celebrating Achievements, Addressing Challenges." The speech was delivered at the Atlanta, Georgia, meeting, in... More

Monday, October 27, 2008

The College and Community Program, directed by Professor Joyce Kaufman, brought together nearly 30 local non-profit organizations for a networking lunch and workshop. One of the goals of the event is to create a space for networking among the... More

Thursday, October 23, 2008
Professor Fred Bergerson Travels to Tel-Aviv to Study Terrorism

The last time political science professor Fred Bergerson fired an M-16 rifle was in 1968— a lifetime ago as a soldier in Vietnam. This summer, Dr. Bergerson had the opportunity to fire the same type of weapon again while he visited another embattled... More

Wednesday, October 22, 2008

Among the key election issues this year is the question of same-sex marriage. As California voters prepare to cast their ballots on this controversial issue, the outcome will be watched around the US and beyond. Political science professor John Neu... More

Monday, October 20, 2008

Justice Richard J. Goldstone H'08, former Chief Prosecutor of the International Criminal Tribunals for Rwanda and the former Yugoslavia, is being honored with the MacArthur Award for International Justice. The award given by the John D. and... More

Pages

Apr
26
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
27
Mon, 04/27/2015 - 5:30pm
International Student and Study Abroad Returnee Graduates... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 5:30pm
For the first time, Whittier College will hold a Lavender... More
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am