News & Events

Tuesday, May 17, 2016
Luz Castro, Congressional Internship

Luz Castro ’17, a first-generation student majoring in Spanish and political science, is headed to Washington, D.C. this summer where she will participate in the Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute's (CHCI) Internship Program.  CHCI aims to... More

Friday, May 13, 2016
Maria Contreras-Sweet Receives Honorary Degree from Whittier College

The sun shone bright on the thousands of friends and family members gathered at Whittier College’s Memorial Stadium to celebrate nearly 400 ecstatic members of the graduating class of 2016. Candidates for master’s and bachelor’s degrees listened... More

Thursday, May 12, 2016
Xochitl Ramirez, Class of 2016

​While at Whittier Xochitl Ramirez, a senior majoring in Spanish and business, wrote her own screenplay, interned for the Make-A-Wish Foundation, and led M.E.Ch.A. to be one of the best student organizations on campus. Major: Spanish and... More

Thursday, May 12, 2016
Edwin Bennett, Biochemistry, Class of 2016

Edwin Bennett, a senior majoring in biochemistry, has tutored children in math, presented at a biology academic conference, volunteered at local hospitals, and even found time to build homes in Mexico with Amor Ministries. Next Stop: UCLA's School... More

Wednesday, May 11, 2016
2016 Honors Convocation

More than 100 Whittier College students were recognized for their dedication to academics, service, and leadership at the 2016 Spring Honors Convocation held at the Graham Athletics Center last month. The event acknowledged graduate and... More

Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Cody Allman, Class of 2016 graduate

Business administration senior Cody Allman will graduate with a deep understanding of leadership thanks to his experience in student government, the Penn Society, and his work on behalf of his fellow students in several Whittier College committees... More

Tuesday, May 10, 2016
Men's Lacrosse, National Championship

The Whittier College men's lacrosse team has earned a bid into the NCAA Division III National Championship for the first time since 2004 and for the fourth time in the program's history. The Poets will travel to Colorado Springs to face-off... More

Monday, May 9, 2016
Amanda Cabanilla, Class of 2016

Amanda Cabanilla, a senior majoring in sociology has a desire to radically transform the world and has been able to thrive as a researcher at Whittier. Next stop: University of Chicago. Major: Sociology major with a minor in religious studies... More

Friday, May 6, 2016
Joyce Kaufman, Nerhood Award 2016

Joyce Kaufman has sparked intellectual dialogue about political science in her Whittier College classrooms for more than 30 years. She's inspired students with her passion, cultivated dedicated scholars through her curriculum, and served as a role... More

Thursday, May 5, 2016
Miguel Santana, Whittier College Alumnus

Santana is chief financial advisor to the Mayor and Council of Los Angeles Los Angeles City Administrative Officer (CAO) Miguel Santana ’91 will be the keynote speaker for Whittier College’s Latino Graduates Celebration on Saturday, May 7 in the... More

Pages

Sep
04
Sun, 09/04/2016 (All day)
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
13
Tue, 09/13/2016 (All day)
Sep
14
Wed, 09/14/2016 (All day)
Sep
27
Tue, 09/27/2016 (All day)
Sep
28
Wed, 09/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
28
Fri, 10/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
31
Mon, 10/31/2016 (All day)
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
09
Wed, 11/09/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
14
Mon, 11/14/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am