News & Events

Thursday, July 22, 2010
Alumnus Michael Muller '01 wins Jeopardy.

Whittier College graduate Michael Muller '01 made his television debut on the popular game show Jeopardy this week. According to Muller, his half-hour stint on one of the longest-running television quiz shows was an event that was years in the... More

Thursday, July 22, 2010

Earlier today, President Sharon Herzberger was a guest on Minnesota Public Radio's news magazine, Midmorning, speaking about Whittier College's successful efforts to matriculate and graduate Latino students. According to a new report by the... More

Friday, July 16, 2010
Poet Lacrosse Player Sam Russel '12 Makes his first goal in world games.

Thursday marked the official start of the Lacrosse World Championships being held in Manchester, England. Whittier junior Sam Russell, the second-youngest member of the senior English squad and a "rising star" in England lacrosse, scored one of a... More

Monday, July 12, 2010
ASWC President Gabe Papa goes to the capital.

ASWC president Gabe Papa '11 was one of 13 students selected nationwide for a summer internship with the Asian Pacific American Institute for Congressional Studies (APAICS). The goal of the eight-week internship program is for participants to learn... More

Tuesday, July 6, 2010
Whittier College included in the top 10 selling college guide in the U.S..

Whittier College has been included in the 2011 edition of The Fiske Guide to Colleges which features the country's "best and most interesting" colleges and universities. Edward B. Fiske, a 17-year education editor for The New York Times, wrote The... More

Tuesday, July 6, 2010

Whittier College alumnus James Adomian '02 is one of the top 10 finalists on the NBC reality program Last Comic Standing. Last Comic Standing features some of the best and brightest comics from all over the country in a competition for top comic.... More

Friday, July 2, 2010
Legendary Whittier College and NFL Coach Don Coryell dies at 85.

Whittier College Hall of Fame coach Don Coryell, one of the founding fathers of the modern passing game, has died. He was 85. An outstanding professional and college football coach, it was under the direction of Coryell that the Poets won three of... More

Wednesday, June 30, 2010
Whittier Alumna Julie Nise '78 helps parents of world's only deaf-blind triplets keep their marriage together.

Nationally recognized relationship coach Julie Nise made an appearance on the Dr. Phil Show where she was recognized for her work with George and Liz Hooker, the parents of disabled triplets. The situation with the couple, who are the parents of the... More

Wednesday, June 30, 2010
Whittier is on list of california's top 10 liberal arts colleges.

US News and World Report has included Whittier College in its list of top 10 liberal arts colleges in the state. The list, which includes other top schools such as Pomona and Occidental, is part of the 2010 edition of America's Best Colleges... More

Sunday, June 27, 2010
Edmonton press gives alumnus Senator Strickland due respect for sports prowess and being an all around 'nice guy'.

In the recent article "From Senate Chamber to Center Court" (Edmonton Journal), CA State Senator, campaigning State Controller on the Republican ticket, and two-season L.A. Lightning basketball athlete Tony Strickland '93 demonstrates why he's a... More

Pages

Feb
28
Sat, 02/28/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Anne Cong-Huyen City of Life is an urban... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 7:30pm
This event is free and open to the public. Reservations... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
07
Sat, 03/07/2015 - 12:00pm
Diversity Council organizations, The Office of... More
Mar
10
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 7:30pm
Directed by John Malkovich "Julian Sands is on occasion... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More
Mar
14
Sat, 03/14/2015 - 8:30am
Meet great authors, discuss books with other bibliophiles... More
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 3:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
25
Wed, 03/25/2015 - 1:30pm
Political Scientist Raymond Rocco of the UCLA Latin... More
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 10:00am
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Vandana Khanna was born in New Delhi, India and is the... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:00pm
Panelists from important Latino radio, journalism, and... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:30pm
Jeff Hobbs' book THE STRANGE AND TRAGIC LIFE OF ROBERT... More
Apr
01
Wed, 04/01/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Irfana Hashmi ​Five separate cameras tell... More
Apr
04
Sat, 04/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Apr
06
Mon, 04/06/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
07
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 8:00pm
Latin Jazz 102 Jazz With No Prerequisites Instructor:... More
Apr
09
Thu, 04/09/2015 - 5:00pm
Talk and discussion about journalism ethics and gendered... More
Apr
12
Sun, 04/12/2015 - 2:00pm
This event is for all seniors who wish to be acknowledged... More
Apr
14
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 1:30pm
An exciting slate of writers and performing artists will... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More
Apr
21
Tue, 04/21/2015 - 7:00pm
Robert Polito, President of the Poetry Foundation,... More
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 12:00pm
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 7:00pm
Apr
25
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 7:30am
Whittier College's Undergraduate Research, Scholarship,... More
Apr
26
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information